We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can't say enough about this place! We clearly had the most basic room but it was still very nice and comfortable. The decor is amazing - it is so hip and well put together. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt like we were treated like royals. There are two sections to the hotel that are accross the street from each other. As a guest you can go to either of the pools or restaurants. The pools were some of the most beautiful I have seen. The restaurant we ate at had huge swings that you could lounge on while you ate delicious food. We did the Cambodian tasting menu. It was a little bit pricey (31$ per person) but it was well worth the experience. The location is ideal - close to everything but in a quiet location.
I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,657
    196
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,394
140
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night with two friends and we were SO SAD to leave. best hotel and best service that we've ever experienced at a hotel. as soon as we got off our tuk tuk, we were greeted with delicious beverages and cold towels and the amazing service continued throughout our stay. highlights below:

KOL - best manager ever. monks happened to stop by the hotel while we were eating breakfast outside on the swinging daybeds and Kol offered us the humbling experience to partake in the almsgiving ceremony with the hotel staff.
VANNAK - catered to our needs the moment we got there and remembered us the next morning while we were having breakfast. she stopped by our table and got us a late checkout!
THAVDY - made sure that our stay was completely up to par at shinta mani club and walked us across to shinta mani resort for lunch to make sure we got there okay. what a sweetie.
FOOD - AMAZING. the free breakfast included SO much from traditional cambodian cuisine to a continental spread. be sure to try the banana wrapped bacons at the resort restaurant. to die for!
ROOMS - sleek and modern design. wish my apartment looked like this.
LOCATION - about a 10 minute walk from downtown. super convenient and easy to find. about 15-20 minute car ride from the airport, which costs about $10 US dollars.

Kind of broke my heart sometimes to see all of the staff bending over backwards to cater to our needs, but totally understand that this is the cambodian culture. beautiful people and can't wait to come back here again SOON!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed for four nights at the Shinta Mani Club hotel - it certainly lives up to its reputation! The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help and make sure that your stay is everything it should be.
Our room was lovely, the whole place oozed calm and relaxation. We enjoyed being able to borrow DVDs to watch (History of Angkor Wat and Tomb Raider were very fitting) after long days around the temples. We loved hearing about the work of the foundation - the staff love to talk about it and were very enthusiastic.
We met Mr Snar, one of the Shinta Mani tuk tuk drivers, on our first day and he became our guide and driver for the rest of our stay - he was great - always on time and always had ideas about what we should see and where to go - and places to get great photos. He really helped to make our holiday.
The location is great - we walked into town most evenings and walked to Phare, the circus - but tuk tuks are plentiful and will cost $1 or $2 to get into town if you are too tired!
If you are looking at this and wondering whether to stay here - just do it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneggs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were lucky enough to have 14 nights at Shinta mani resort ,we could not fault one thing . Rooms offered everything ,plus more .Beds pillows . were the comfiest I have ever slept in.,We were treated like a king and queen. The staff were amazing, and obviously love their job and are always happy and obliging. When breakfast staff discovered I was coeliac, and needed gluten free, every morning I was given a freshly made treat. It was these special touches that made our stay wonderful.

We would like to congratulate Christian , the General Manager, who obviously loves his role and the Cambodian people. He is a true professional and dedicated to the position which he holds.
We cannot recommend Shinta Mani highly enough. Do yourself a favour and stay there.

Room Tip: Every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniebadger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is one amazing hotel. The service is outstanding--both professional as well as downright kind and helpful. The decor is lovely--art, flowers, furniture, rooms, and even the basic architecture of the place is all thought-through and peaceful.

The Shinta Mani Club is a perfect spot for a romantic trip or for a peaceful and relaxing getaway by oneself (the infinity lap pool is gorgeous). The Shinta Mani Resort is larger, and perfect for families, with a large pool set in a beautifully landscaped center court.

Plus, in a country where there is extreme poverty and great need, the Shinta Mani foundation gives training to young people in the hospitality industry. So you can feel good about spending your money here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiyana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunedin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

There are not enough words to describe what a wonderful hotel this is. From the cool jasmine scented towels on arrival to the fresh flowers in the room everything is perfect. The included breakfast sets you up for the day, the free water and iceblocks poolside are a welcome surprise and the body lotion in the bathroom is superb. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. We have travelled extensively in and around asia and have never been treated so specially as we were here. I cannot recommend the shinta mani highly enough and look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parsley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our three night experience at the Shinta Mani Siem Reap.

Very well designed hotel (art, flower arrangements, architecture, furniture) provided for a relaxing and refreshing time between our temple excursions.

The buffet breakfast is very good (we got recipe) but I advise you to try the (included) cooked breakfast. Our favorites were the Cambodian Noodle soup and the Eggs Benedict.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johto775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing