We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic staff”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Shinta Mani for only 2 nights but were very impressed by the fantastic staff and the beautiful accommodation. The staff could not do enough for you, which made us feel special. The hotel's location is great with only a short walk to town and the local markets. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,419 - 2,425 of 3,181 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is beautifully designed and decorated in a modern Cambodian style. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony in the shinta mani club which is like a small luxury hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with a fabulous bathroom and all the amenities you coulc wish for. The service was friendly and impeccable. Breakfast was perfect with a great selection of European and Asian dishes. You were always greeted with a smile and a cold towel whenever you returned to the hotel - much appreciated in the heat and humidity. We asked for a late checkout on the day of our departure and we were accommodated most obligingly in their new hotel the shinta mani resort across the road. This is also a lovely newly redecorated hotel with a much larger pool that guests at the club are also free to use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having stayed at this beautiful place in March this year we came back in August and didn't think of staying anywhere else as we loved it so much last time. From start to finish (which included a late check out of 5.30pm no questions asked) we were never let down by the way the staff treat you as if you are the most important VIP that is in Siem Reap at the time. From the cold towel everytime you came back from anywhere, to the turn down service at night, the smiles are always there to make you feel good. Nothing is a effort for these wonderful staff members and this is one of the major reasons you need to stay here. Breakfast is great rooms are fantastic pool is the same what more can we say IF YOU ARE GOING TO SIEM REAP DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR STAY HERE!!!!!!! just to finish thankyou and well done to GM the wonderful Christian for making this place the best place we have ever stayed in in over 35 years of travel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Muzsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at Shinta Mani for 4 nights as part of our wedding anniversary celebration. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we were always greeted with warm, enthusiastic, smiling faces.all the staff we met were so geniune and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful. We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The pool area is great. If you sit for too long you will be asked if its ok to get a 5 minute massage. Wonderful. Cool fragrant towels on the ready when you return to the hotel nad bottles of water when you leave. Meals on the swing seat highly recommended. Food is fantastic. Felt like we were leaving a family. Would love to return

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SharronC489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff. The people working here couldn't be sweeter or more helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but really excellent. Breakfast was includes in my stay and was truly top quality. Also had an excellent experience at the spa. My flight didn't leave until 11:30 pm, and they gave me a late checkout at 9:30 pm for free! I recommend this place to anybody. Everything about the stay was pleasant and luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is truly one of he finest hotels i have ever stayed in. Every detail, from thee elegant greeting to the non-pretentious yet five-star attitude of everyone on the staff to the glorious breakfast, was done to perfection. And i haven't even mentioned the room yet! Immensely comfortable beds, all the amenities one could want, a massive flat-screen TV, a balcony overlooking the glorious pool and the well-appointed bathroom with rainforest shower head all hinted at utter luxury without being ostentatious or over the top. The best part is that the group behind these wonderful properties are deeply involved in their community which, despite the millions of tourists who flow through every year for the rich archeological heritage, is one of the poorest in one of the poorest in the world. All I can say is, class, all the way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

OMG!!! not enough words can describe what this hotel is like. Amazing. Emaculate. Friendly. Warm and fuzzy.
I stayed here for 7 days just recently and whilst cambodia was a gem i would go back.in a heart beat just to see the staff again. They work soo hard and will do anything for you and there so lovely. Always happy and smiling and greeting you by name. Even the cleaners who youve never introduced yourself too will greet you by name. Just to name a few staff. Tevvy, seyha (therss 2 of them) den and sophib are to.die for. Plus so many more. Whilst your there get a chance to get to no them because they are amazing people. I feel like ive left friends behind. Although there kind of service they give to everyone
.whilst your there you really do feel special as if its all about you.
Always greeted with a cold towel. Water brought to u at the pool plus 5 minute massages. And to top it off your room.is always turned over. Its like they no everytime you leave the building and they go in to clean it. I could write for hours but please stay here or your missing out on quiet and experience. Love and miss all the staff. Michelle

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michyb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#8 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,769 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 378 in Siem Reap
626 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 378 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $180 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing