We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. Perfect location. Super clean.”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #11 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service. Perfect location. Super clean.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff went over and beyond to be of help to you. Perfect location. Near the temples and walking markets. The hotel staff made sure that you were safe and loved every restaurant suggested. Amazing little hideaway.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelc247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,715
    200
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
471
1,438
144
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What an amazing experience. I have never experienced such a great staff. Each and every employee took great pride in the experience. I could go on and on about the service, the quality of the food and how wonderful the rooms are. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you are in Siem Reap.

The hotel manager Christopher made sure to great is several times throughout our stay. He cares a great deal about his team, the hotel and Cambodia in general. This shows with the way the staff responds to him. I can't say enough good about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved loved loved it!
Beautiful hotel with even beautiful staff, always smiling and happy to look after your needs
The hotel is decorated very tastefully
There is only 1 place to stay in siam reap if you are looking for a world class experience and that's Shinta Mani!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Darshni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Shinta Mani is a great hotel to stay at in Siem Reap. The architecture designed is iconic to the local Khmer theme with beautiful details added. The room is gorgeous ! The location is perfect, very close to Pub Street and every major tourist destinations. The staffs especially are helpful and friendly ! I had to buy rice for donation and girl at front desk assisted me sharing contact and arrange a tuk tuk for me. How delightful ! I love the idea of every room stayed, USD5 is donated for the less fortunate people. Their foundation of One Dollar Club is what I admire most . This hotel invests in great effort to help the local Cambodian. BRAVO ! .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Shinta Mani Hotel is a pearl in Siem Reap. Charming staff - excellent cuisine & walking distance to many places of interest, my wife & I had an excellent stay there and if we can manage to return to Siem Reap would not stay anywhere else, we highly recommend it

Room Tip: there are two floors so if you don't like stairs get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had such a wonderful vacation here in Shinta mani. People working there were great and they always welcomed us with warm smile. I liked the ambience, the aroma smell that's spread in the lobby and they cleaned the room twice a day which was wonderful as well. I stayed in Shinta mani club and thought the pool was a little bit small but we could use the pool in Shinta mani resort which was fabulous. They have a big nice pool. I would definitely stay here again when i come back here in Siem reap.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in Shinta Mani for 3 nights over a long weekend in Singapore Aug 8-11th. I came to understand the hotel has been open for a year & a half after its refurbishment/renovation in which I think a fantastic job has been done. While emulating the style of the temples (concentric doors and long walls with only one entrance), a number of pretty touches have also been added such as pictures of the temples or a plan of the temple complex on the ceilings. In our room, 120 there was a picture of the roots of Ta Phrom enveloping a temple. It was very nice to lie in bed and look up at it. Our room at the end of the main corridor which was really well decorated with art pieces and brightly coloured orange furniture (like the monk's orange robes). The room was large and comfortable, with a proper table at the end for if you wanted to dine in the room. Bathroom was a little on the small side but pretty adequate.

Breakfast in the hotel was an excellent experience, a great pleasure being able to choose your main breakfast from an a la carte "hot" menu, and having other options at the buffet. A particular favourite of mine was the porridge/congee that's on the buffet, you get to put all the condiments you like and make it taste exactly the way you want it to! I guess for Western guests it would be useful to indicate what each condiment is, as Asians we're very familiar with what they are. I also really love the big swings that you get to sit on while dining, in the day it is a quiet street so you don't get too much hustle and instead you enjoy a peaceful start to the day on the swing.

The resort across Shinta Mani Club will be interesting once it's up and running, a good combination between both.

The staff speak excellent English, especially the senior staff who clearly have been in the industry for a while. Everyone is smiling and polite. Even the tuk tuk driver employed by Shinta Mani, whom we hired for the day to take us around the temples spoke really good English and gave us good historical overviews from outside the temple although he could not go into the temples with us as he was not licensed. I thought his English was even better than the guide we actually booked on the second day.

In terms of location, it's an easy walk to the National Museum - which i highly recommend after 3 days of visiting the temples, the historical overview that puts the timeline of all the temples together very cohesively. It's also an easy walk to the main 'town' / restaurant area of Siem Reap, though I never walked as it was rainy and there were puddles everywhere.

At the end of the trip, we had to check out punctually because the hotel was booked solid for 9 days straight. We enjoyed a fantastic massage at the well-appointed spa to pass the time, ending the holiday on a fantastic note!

Room Tip: If you want a room right at the pool go for a Deluxe Room in the Shinta Mani Club. Otherwise all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ying Yi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 345 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 345 in Siem Reap
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing