We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Nearby Hotels
$221
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveler rating
3,027
218
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,027
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukbeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roomamazing servicequiet streetpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,561 - 2,566 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the word go, Shinta Mani surprised us with amazing warmth and thoughtfulness. Breakfast boxes 'to go' were packed and waiting for us at 4.45am as we set out for sunrise at Angkor Wat. Delightfully, there was also a quaint spread of fresh coffee/tea, croissants and Danish set out so we could grab that little bite and satisfy our early morning coffee craving! Ever helpful, smiling and enthusiastic staff - assisted with recommendations on places to eat out, directions and suggestions on getting around. Our experience at the resident spa was good too. Compared to our home country, prices were reasonable without a compromise on the experience! Their sole restaurant Kroya with its superlative cuisine and ambience (swinging beds!) will be a cherished memory. Our dinner menu was a delectably creative twist on the local Khmer cuisine.We loved it especially as eating the same key local dishes can be quite weary to a foodie's tongue after a day or two! Kudos to the Chef for his imaginative and unique creations - he sure loves his job! Shinta Mani is located just a short 10 minute walk from the Old Market and shopping quarters and a tuk-tuk ride costs 2$. Yet tucked away on a quiet street. The compact quaintness of the property without the hugeness and splendour of typical 5-star chains made our stay very cozy and private.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilliprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was among the most beautiful hotels we have ever seen. The decor was beautiful, with attention to every detail. The rooms were immaculate, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff did everything to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The adjoining restaurant was first rate, with a creative, interesting menu. The hotel was in the ideal location, close to the central market. We give this hotel our highest rating and highly recommend Shinta Mani for your travels to Siam Reap.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed 3 nights and could have stayed more.
lovely rooms with terrific amenities. loved the shower, and the pool. the smell of orange blossoms throughout the place was calming and perfect. the restaurant, where we ate one of the nights, was most excellent--the best meal we had in a long, long time. service was impeccable and friendly.
breakfast was terrific too.
as wonderful as the physical plant was, it is the service we received that most sticks with us now that we are back for a while.
convenient walk to the market center, but tuk-tuks are conveniently parked outside if it's rainy or you're lazy.

Room Tip: we faced the pool, which was lovely to look at.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked my trip to Cambodia through About Asia so the hotel choice was provided by my tour consultant and I was beyond pleased with everything about the hotel and the trip. Siem Reap was the highlight of my trip. Shinta Mani and its staff, including GM Christian are a key part of why the trip was wonderful. The hotel was designed by an acclaimed architect so one is surrounded by beauty and function. My last morning at the hotel I was able to drop in on one of the classes and help with a quick lesson the students were working through and chat about job training as well as their near-term hopes and dreams. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet, and well appointed. Wi-fi was reliable and the signal strength was good whether one was in room, at the lounge/bar and pool area or in front of the hotel, relaxing on the hanging sofas enjoying a glass of wine or dessert. Hands down though, what makes this boutique hotel such an incredible gem is the staff! I smile each time I remember the brief conversations at breakfast, the ready and quick greetings and smiles, those cool and lovely jasmine scented towels you are greeted with upon arrival at the hotel. By choosing to stay at Shinta Mani, it is easy for one to support the owners in their efforts to educate young people, provide a safe and productive place of employment and hopefully a permanent ticket out of devastating poverty. Thank you to all the staff at Shinta Mani for making my vacation a truly lovely experience!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Shinta Mani hotel for 2 nights in July 2013. The service is outstanding. We were greeted with cold hand towels and a warm welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom shower is amazing. The best part of staying at the Shinta Mani is that the hotel also is part of a foundation that trains young Cambodians in hotel management and service. The location is great, and the salt water lap pool is clean and comfortable. I cannot say enough about the staff. We had a fabulous spa treatment . It was the perfect way to end our Cambodian vacation.

Room Tip: We liked our room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews