We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Nearby Hotels
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,267)
Filter reviews
3,267 results
Traveler rating
3,011
218
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,011
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukbeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roomamazing servicequiet streetpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,577 - 2,582 of 3,267 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed for four nights and when leaving we wish we could stay longer.

The hotel as such is great, newly renovated, focus on design and the little details, located in walking distance (5-8 min) from the city centre. The rooms are good, well equiped and clean. The pool area is a nice place relax after visiting the ruins. Though, what really makes this hotel stand out is the very friendly and attentive staff. At all times of days, and no matter if it was the cleaning staff, staff from the restaurant, the pool, the frontier or the reception we where treated with such hospitality that we where amazed.

We also tried the cocking classes of the hotel and can only recommend others to try this as well. The chef and his staff did his outmost to teach us about the Cambodian cuisine and helped us cook a great meal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Planning a trip to Cambodia is quite stressful. Although the country is rated 3rd safest in the world, everyone recalls the khmer rouge, landmines etc; the quality of hotels/transport is unknown; friends in Bangkok commented 'Don't go out at night alone, watch what you eat, border crossing can be tricky'.
In the event Siem Reap is a charming, safe town, and the people are polite and friendly.It offers an interesting asian experience without the hassle, overcrowding and excess of Thailand.

The Shinta Mani is an exceptional hotel.
Guest service is the best I have ever experienced, the rooms and facilities are modern and well kept, and the location is ideal for a short walk along the riverbank to the centre of town.
By example, on our last day our flight to
Bkk was not until 5.35pm but we were immediately offered use of our room until we had to leave for the airport at no extra charge. When we left, all the senior staff including the GM, Christian, lined up tosay goodbye and wish us a safe trip. We had only been guests for 2 nights!
And the rates are very competitive. There is a 10% service charge added to your bill at the end though, which can be a surprise.
One pays a lot to get to Cambodia though, and when you get here you want the hotel stay to be as good as possible. It will be at the Shinta Mani....


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Everyday we were greeted by the staff with smiling faces. Room was tidy. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We appreciated Tola and his team who provided excellent services. The only little thing the hotel can improve is having a bigger swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmtleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shinta Mani Siem Reap is a small boutique hotel with 39 appointed rooms. Recently open in June 2012, its sister hotel will be opening right across the street in a month time. The hotel has received a complete makeover since reopening in 2012 and now boasts all the creature comforts expected from a luxury hotel. A small walk-in wardrobe complements the room and allows baggage, clothes and footwear to be stored away rather then clog the main room. A flat screen TV, DVD player, BOSE sound system and inbuilt charger take prominent place in the room. Space is adequate in the room, and the bathroom is of good size. Good water pressure, and instant hot water mean that there is no 'downtime' waiting for the water to get to the right temperature. The hotel has the usual amenities, a pool side bar, small 25m lap pool, a restaurant, a spa, a library and concierge service.

Two things standout - 1. The service of the staff 2. The location of the hotel.

The staff were nothing short of amazing and took care of all of our needs during our 4 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble and our return to the hotel was always greeted by a front staff who asked about our trip and offered us a cool refreshing jasmine scented towel. Sometimes accompanied by an iced watermelon lolly. The rooms were made up twice a day and although the morning service could be tardy, the night turndown service was always on time and discreetly done.

Would we return? Definitely - but perhaps to try out their 'newer' sister hotel when it opens! Kudos to Christian, the GM of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chua_HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shinta Mani was our introduction to Cambodia and initial experience of Khmer hospitality - and we were not disappointed. A beautifully designed hotel with attention to detail where the "little things" really stand out. However, what really made this hotel unforgettable was the attentive and hospitable staff. I have travelled the world extensively and Shinta Mani would rate in my Top 5!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews