We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in great location”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a fantastic experience. The hotel is a little out of the ordinary, also being a training hotel for hospitality students. The hotel itself is beautiful, the service is second to none, and nothing is to much (or small) to ask for.

The location is perfect, near the river and within walking distance of everything in the main town. Also, only about 15 min drive to Angkor archeological park.

We had an early start one morning (4:30am) to see the sunrise over Angkor Wat. The staff prepared a Breakfast box for us (free of charge) for us to take with us.

Also made use of the spa facilities which were fabulous!

I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,687
    198
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
467
1,417
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staying in Shinta Mani in Siem Reap was really great. I stayed in the hotel for two nights together with my boyfriend. I was surprised by the design of the hotel. It is almost like walking through the corridors of Angkor Wat. The interior is a devotion to the Angkorian period but also includes all the luxury facilities to guarantee you a unique stay. After a hot day visiting the temples I signed up for a massage while my boyfriend was enjoying a refreshing swim. I chose for a traditional Khmer massage on the outdoor terrace. The massage was really heavenly and very relaxing. The masseuse was a very friendly Cambodian lady that really knew to push the right spots to release the stress. At the swimming pool there is a bar where you can get fruity tasteful smoothies. In the evening we enjoyed having dinner at Kroya the hotel’s restaurant. The orange candle lights in the walls and on the tables create the ideal atmosphere for a romantic dinner. They serve traditional Khmer dishes but the flavors seem to get harder trough and the food is really delicious. The cook didn’t want to share his secrets but told us that they use local fresh herbs and ingredients to top up the taste. After visiting the temples Shinta Mani offers the perfect relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the style of the hotel is different from anywhere else and we really liked it. The staff all provide really high levels of service and are very friendly, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. They subscribe to responsible tourism by donating 5 USD of the nightly room rate to the Shinta Mani Foundation, one element of which is helping disadvantaged individuals from Siem Reap to obtain jobs through attending their development center. We visited the main centre which is based in the hotel and we met some of the students, we were invited to join in the class which the students seem to enjoy as much as we did. If you want a great hotel which also helps the local community, this hotel certainly does this and I would definately recommend this as the place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Asia, full stop.

Stylish, tasteful decor. Attentive staff everywhere. A lovely pool area where you can cool down after hot and sweaty days in the temples. They have a great restaurant - Kroya - one of the better in Siem Reap. We stayed here two nights, and they also organized my mum's 70th birthday celebration with complementary birthday cake in the morning and a lovely birthday dinner at night. A perfect base for Angkor Wat exploration. You won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My travel agent recommended this hotel to me and i must say that is so much more than I expected. The staff is great and always ready to take care of anything you might need. The spa is wonderful , clean , nicely decorated, with great prices and ultra professional employees. I even got a 30 minutes foot massage bonus! The rooms are big, clean and very well decorated, much better than the pictures in their web page. Great breakfast with plenty options. Location is great and price is excellent compared to other 5 stars in the area. Definitely a must in Siem Reap

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed with a friend for 3 nights in this gorgeous hotel. Whilst the hotel and rooms are beautiful (amazing bathrooms!), the real standout is the staff. They couldn't do enough for us and took time out of their day to have a chat. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcguffy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My experience at the Shinta Mani was extremely relaxing, with all the magical charm of feeling "at home". A beautifully calm, chic and minamalist, interior design encompassed by the warmest and friendliest staff I have ever been continuously greeted with! The room was a sanctuary, in which to gather my thoughts, inner peace, and process the daily sights. The morning breakfast was incredibly elaborate and delicious. It is located just far enough away from the clamor of Pub Street, but close enough that you could walk or take a tuk tuk 7 minutes away. I loved staying here and would definitely recommend this hotel experience to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaLibreProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing