We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent combination of service, location and ambiance”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent combination of service, location and ambiance”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is recently renovated and extended, and has a wonderful ambiance. Its architecture and outfitting is well thought out and quite artisitic with a number of local artefacts, and the hotel is very quiet. Our room faced the courtyard with the pool and the bar, but we never heard a sound from the outside. There is complementary WiFi, but don't expect broadband speeds, and the connection was a bit hit and miss.

The staff was very helpful and forthcoming, and very quickly sorted out an issue with the guide company which failed to show up as agreed at the airport. On the day we left, even if there was no late checkout from the room available, without us asking we were offered another room to take a shower and dress for the return flight which was early evening. Everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile, no hint of the "don't bother me, can't you see I'm working" attitude that seems to be the norm in Europe. We had breakfast boxes ready as we left very early in the mornings (5am) to catch sunrise at the temples, ask for more filling sandwiches rather than croissants. The temples are just a few minutes away up the road by car, and the airport 15 minutes. Center of town with Pub Street and alleys is within walking distance, but try a tuk tuk anyway for fun and support of the local economy.

The restaurant has good food both for lunch and dinner at reasonable prices. In addition to the usual tables and chairs, there are a number of swings were you can really feel like a colonial explorer after dark and savour your drink and meal. Across the street another restaurant (French) has apsara shows in the evening.

There is a small pool well sheltered from the midday and afternoon sun, and if you are lucky, the spa staff will come and ask if you want a five minute neck massage by the pool. Of course, you might want to spend some more time in the spa itself if you like the demonstration!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RagJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,684
    198
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
466
1,416
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was huge. We spent four nights in this hotel. We had a very pleasant stay. The food in the restaurant was really good. Better than some of the rated good restaurants elsewhere. The hotel size is not big, but it's at the right size. You don't want too many people around. We requested late checkout, and they were able to extend it till 2 pm. Location is quite central. 10-15 mins away from Angkor Wat by car. Walking distance to FCC, 5 mins away, and 15 mins away from the night market/ pub street. Can save up some money from taking tuk tuk. Although it only cost $2.

One thing that we noticed though, sometime in the morning we can smell a bit of sewage odor from the bathroom, probably from the drain. But after housekeeping, it tends to go away. Or maybe they put some flowers that covered the smell. We had the same issue with the hotel that we stayed at Phnom Penh. That one was much worse.

Overall, I will recommend this hotel to friends. The experience was great staying with them

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff are all incredible with amazing English and a real commitment to customer service, all requests were met with a smile.

The location is a 10 min walk to pub street or a very short tuk tuk ride, so it very central but situated on a quite street.

I would recomend this hotel to any travelers looking for a bit of luxury and peace and quite.
Amazing experience

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Shinta Mani just this past weekend, and I can't recommend this place enough! Modern, clean, beautifully appointed hotel with all the facilities one can hope for during a visit in Siem Reap. The attention to detail as far as the style and decor of this place was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room spacious and tastefully furnished, nice linens, comfy bed, and the bathroom large and clean. Reliable wireless service. Great spa too - try their signature massage after a day of sightseeing - it was really wonderfully relaxing! We used Lolei travel agency to organize our tour of the Angkor temples - they were very helpful, and we got a great guide from them! It was also Lolei that recommended Shinta Mani to us, and we were very happy with their help - there are over 150 hotels in Siem Reap to choose from, and a good recommendation is a key to success when the selection is so vast! When in Siem Reap, don't miss out on delicious Khmer cuisine. We tried AHA and VIROTH restaurants for dinner, and both were excellent choices! Overall a really great weekend stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We did a girl's trip to Siem Reap and stayed at Shinta Mani.
Its modern, clean, contemprary with a great sense of style and design.
Wonderful breakfast spread and helpful staff.

The only thing missing was room service after 11 pm - but maybe thats asking for too much. Other than that, its a wonderful place to stay with extremely comfortable and aesthetically designed rooms. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

During the Chinese National holidays in October this year we took a trip to Bangkok and then to Siem Reap. Selecting a hotel in Siem Reap through the internet and trip advisor we luckily ended up with the Shinta Mani, they offered a good and reasonably priced package for us (family of four). We got 2 adjacent rooms at the pool (no connecting doors), but we were very pleased. The pool indeed is small, but especially our kids (12 and 14 years) still enjoyed it. Very attentive service , sometimes a bit over bearing. The day starts with a great breakfast a la carte, served either inside or outside.
Our arrangements also included one lunch and one dinner, both times we enjoyed the quality as well as the presentation of the food. Portions are neither large nor small, just right.
Try the local Cambodian beer, very good and always chilled perfectly. Good selection of reasonably priced wine, mainly from Australia.
Our arrangement came with a one day temple tour (very knowleagable and good English speaking tour guide So Sophea, ask for him),.
Furthermore a trip to a rural school (sponsored by the Shinta Mani foundation) was included in our arrangement. So Sophea also accompanied us on this memorable trip, especially a very lasting memory for our kids which are enrolled in an international school in Beijing.
Location of the hotel is very convenient to many good restaurants and some markets. You either can walk for about 20 min. or hire a tuk tuk in front of the hotel.
Also the new airport is just 20 min. away. When arriving the immigration process is very smooth, beware you might be asked for a "tip" to receive VIP treatment.
You can get by without having local currency, just make sure you have plenty of 1 US dollar bills.
Overall a very nice and pleasant trip, certainly we want to came back to Cambodia and its friendly people.

Room Tip: choose the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riedel208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Room service vg. Pool nice too. Lunch also good. 4tour go 2 town & book driver & guide. Not group booking take water and wear flat comfortable shoes its a long day. Go to Angkor What first. Rest of temples are not as good. Much the same. Beer us$1. Meal for 2us$10. Lovely people. No shops. Just tourist stuff

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeGrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing