We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of Chanrey Tree

Chanrey Tree
Ranked #51 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fine khmer food and contemporary setting. In door with air conditioning, out door open space with tropical garden sitting. Welcome to family with children, couple, individual, group for any special occasion, private dinning, entertainment client or romantic dinner.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Add to that nice surroundings, especially if you are able to eat in the nicely lit outside area, and you are in for a good dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PennyH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,600
    682
    178
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality ”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Really good food. Lovely atmosphere and setting. It's worth the relatively high prices for Cambodia. Still cheap as chips, $12 main. Great job will defo come back! Staff were very good too

Helpful?
Thank Irishkevin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food in stylish restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a good meal out in the courtyard. The service was efficient, attentive and delightful. The fresh spring rolls were excellent and the crispy rice starter the same. Mains were good but wine a little pricey. We stuck with cocktails. A nice place to eat in a good location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Wils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delightful Place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Artfully designed and wonderful food. The outdoor seating is magical in the evening. I had dinner twice during the week I was in Siem Reap. I liked the front courtyard better than the back. The food was exceptional -- well-prepared, beautifully presented and actually authentic, according to a local Cambodian friend who dined with me. I really liked the frog Char Khroeung. Surprisingly decent wine list too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Local Gem - Must Try!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went to Chanrey Tree for lunch. Delicious! The spring rolls and crispy sticky rice were excellent. The Seafood with Kampot Pepper is a must try! Service was warm and attentive. We would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johmyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanrey Tree also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chanrey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing