We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting and interesting as well as tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanrey Tree

Chanrey Tree
Ranked #46 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A fine khmer food and contemporary setting. In door with air conditioning, out door open space with tropical garden sitting. Welcome to family with children, couple, individual, group for any special occasion, private dinning, entertainment client or romantic dinner.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great setting and interesting as well as tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our local hotel recommended this restaurant, or better when we asked they mentioned that some other guest were there and enjoyed it very much - so we gave it a try.
Really nice setting, going from the main road to a backyard, which is quiet and one can enjoy the good service in a comfortable open air setting.
The dishes are all Khmer style, so you will most likely find some ingredients that are unknown and some you would not eat. Everything we tried was good and delicious - and we had a good bottle of white wine with our dinner.
Staff was attentive despite the fact that there was 'full house', so better make a reservation. Prices slightly to the upside there, but overall still acceptable. The setting is romantic and nice, even modern Asian style.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoGameSL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, General Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review Chanrey tree - Khmer cuisine in TripAdvisor!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great feedback and rest assure I will share them with my team and stay on be the best restaurants in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing historical city.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,504
    645
    169
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy Khmer Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very nice place, good service, food is really fresh and well display. Staffs here is really really nice. One if my favorites restaurant in Siem Reap. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BangkokJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, General Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review Chanrey tree - Khmer cuisine in TripAdvisor!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great feedback and rest assure I will share them with my team and stay on be the best restaurants in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing historical city.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cool vibe and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Cool vibe and delicious food all make for a great experience. I loved this restaurant - also really good and interesting wine list. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, General Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review Chanrey tree - Khmer cuisine in TripAdvisor!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great feedback and rest assure I will share them with my team and stay on be the best restaurants in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing historical city.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The food here is amazing. It's a bit more than many of the other dining options in town, but with the most expensive item on the menu at $10 still a bargain no matter how you cut it. I had the Khmer chicken (marinated in spices with jackfruit) and its hands down one of the best meals I've ever had. Can't wait until I can go back tomorrow. The atmosphere is lovely, feels like a quaint restaurant in California, the waitstaff are friendly and knowledgeable, and did I mention the food is to die for?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, General Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review Chanrey tree - Khmer cuisine in TripAdvisor!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great feedback and rest assure I will share them with my team and stay on be the best restaurants in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing historical city.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
“A delightful Khmer dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Chanrey Tree was recommended to us by our hotel and by our guide. This was our first visit to Cambodia and we knew very little about the cuisine of the country. Our experience of dining at the Chanrey Tree was so impressive that we booked for a second evening. The dishes with their subtle blend of flavours, together with attentive service from the charming staff, all set in an attractive, modern ambience makes this a restaurant which we would very much recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, General Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review Chanrey tree - Khmer cuisine in TripAdvisor!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great feedback and rest assure I will share them with my team and stay on be the best restaurants in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing historical city.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanrey Tree also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chanrey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing