We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for dining in SR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanrey Tree

Chanrey Tree
Ranked #46 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A fine khmer food and contemporary setting. In door with air conditioning, out door open space with tropical garden sitting. Welcome to family with children, couple, individual, group for any special occasion, private dinning, entertainment client or romantic dinner.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place for dining in SR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had a travelling dinner in a wonderful place. Though a little bit pricey, I think the meal satisfied me and my friends. There are various dishes for you to choose. But local food is recommended such as sticky rice. Do not afraid of asking the waiters to explain for you abt the dishes. They are well trained and behave courteously.
If you are in SR, let's have some enjoyable experience in this restaurant. You will not regret. Trust me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickytruong70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soann k, Owner at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Greeting ! thank you very much, we are happy to hearing that you had a wonderful dining with us, enjoy with our various dishes and satisfy with our service.

The team, wish you all the best and have a nice weekend.

Your sincerely.

Kann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,504
    645
    169
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pouch Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

$100 for a delicious two course meal for two (including Mojitos and a good bottle of French red) in a sumptuous setting by the river. Perhaps a little expensive by Cambodian standards but by North American standards a steal. If I were staying longer I would definitely return to Chanrey Tree.
A definite recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soann k, Owner at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Greeting ! thank you very much for taking your time sharing your comment through, we're glad to heard to had an excellence time dining with us (enjoy with cocktail and wine).

Do concentrate on our quality, surely we might be higher price to some others local restaurant in town but we aim to offer our uniqueness.

Please have a nice weekend.

Your sincerely.

Kann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Charming, new, well done !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner after a long working day. What a nice and relaxing place beautifully set up. Menu is clear and well explained by extremely courteous waiter. Food is really good and well presented. Superb address in the heart of lovely siem reap

Helpful?
Thank chchanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soann k, Owner at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Greeting ! thank you very much, i am glad to heard that you had a great dinning with us. it's always our pleasure to know that our client satisfy with quality of food, service and set up. the team, would like to wish you all the best.

Your faithfully.

Kann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

one of the top meals of my trip to asia, even if it was on the expensive side...there was plenty of choice of local dishes...all were delicious. a good wine list too. i would definately return

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soann k, Owner at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Greeting ! thank you very much, it's great to heard that we are one the best meal of your trip to asia. we might be higher price compare to other local restaurant in town but we do provide you a unique experience here. also we are glad to know that you love our food choice and wine variety.

Again, thanks for taking your time sharing this experience though., the team wish you all the best.

Your faithfully.

Kann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited this superb restaurant on our last night in Siem Reap and were not disappointed! Food, drinks, setting and service were all perfect and we wish this relatively new establishment every success in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bebeklondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soann k, Owner at Chanrey Tree, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Greeting ! thank you for choosing to dinning with us before leaving Siem Raap, we are glad to heard that our food, drink, service and setting match expectation. also thanks for your lovely wish, we will do our best.

Please have a nice weekend ahead.

Your faithfully.

Kann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanrey Tree also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chanrey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing