We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have a lot to learn about service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They have a lot to learn about service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

A five star hotel with a five star hotel price should act like and serve the customer like a five star hotel and this one didn't. I went looking for a hotel to take a group to. I wanted to insure that the experience my travelers had was strong enough. I may take them there but there will be a lot of conversation first if I do. They don't know how to treat guests like guests. They have a process and they don't change it for anything. The check in process was unusual and uncomfortable. They gave me the wrong kind of room. And they treated me like an intruder rather than a guest.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,665
    846
    136
    28
    23
See reviews for
962
1,926
308
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed three nights. Loved it. Only recommendation: do away with fixed dinner buffets and offer an ala carte menu.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockvilleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

We booked through elong.com for a pool view Landmark room with free breakfast, free internet access and free airport transfer. Staffs are friendly, good foods too. It's located on the way to Phnom Penh, not far from Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We had 5 nights here nad were sorry to have to leave. The rooms were spacious, the poola and surrounds great and the food and drinks very good. While just outside the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap, it was no trouble and very cheap to get a tuk tuk into town.
The free airport pickup and delivery service was an excellent introduction to this lovely resort and town.
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJVHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

My husband and I travelled from New York to Siem Reap to experience the historic wonders of Angkor Wat. We had an amazing trip, except for the part where I got incredibly sick and ended up in the hospital. I'll write more on that later for those readers who are not interested in my personal trials. Here's what I thought of the hotel overall:

Location -- the hotel is centrally situated and conveniently located to all of the historic sites in Angkor Wat.

Ambiance/ Decor -- romantic, quiet, beautiful. The hotel is decorated with lots of dark wood, cream linens, and rattan furniture typical to hotels situated in tropical climates. Our room was very pretty and very clean.

Food -- the food is well prepared, clean, and delicious! The breakfast is ample and served poolside.

Service -- exceptional. The staff is helpful, discreet, and kind...incredible in everyway in that they anticipate your needs and go out of their way to give you what you want. The tour guides provided by the hotel are all trained by the Department of Tourism and had to go through rigorous training prior to receiving their license. We had 2 tour guides, both of whom spoke English well and were very knowledgeable with respect to Cambodia's history, culture, and architecture. When I got sick, incidentally after we had checked out of the hotel, the driver and tour guide we had hired took me to a clean hospital and stayed with me well past the time we had hired them to stay. When we went back to the hotel after the hospital, the manager provided me a beautiful room to rest in at no charge. I am so grateful to the hotel and their staff in particular for everything they did to help me when I was ill. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and booked the heritage package. When we first arrived I had booked a room with 2 beds with a request for a third bed. The hotel immediately offered us a larger room with 3 beds. The driver and tour guide catered to our every need and allowed us to make changes to the itenerary. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and we were impressed by how attentive the staff was to us each night at dinner. Very well trained. Also, when we went to the pool, we were immediately approached by the waiter to see if we had any needs. The hotel was well maintained and the staff was top notch. They also had no problems exchanging our currency to small bills. We didn't have to arrange anything on our own. A very carefree holiday!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Do

-check in and check out was hassle free
-first class service by the staffs
-room is spacious with huge comfortable matress, bathroom is clean and equipped with everything necessary
-location is far from restaurants and malls but there are tuk tuk available 24hours for
USD 2-3
-we loved the buffet breakfast, noodle soup is delicous and a must try

we booked borei angkor through booking.com with a promo price of rm220 which definitely worth more then the price

will definitely stay here again the next time i visit siam reap

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaneetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing