We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We are a family of 5 with children aged 10, 12 & 14 and stayed 7 nights in September. For all of us the Borei Angkor suited our needs very well. We tended to start our days in Seim Reap with an early breakfast (great variety and good quality) , then go out to the temples or floating vollage etc . We would return to the hotel around 11 when it got too hot and spend the rest of the day around the excellent pool: swimming, having lunch, relaxing with a massage or simply pretending to read and falling asleep. Later we would take a Tuk tuk into town and go shopping and have dinner. There were always friendly and helpful Borei tuk tuk drivers in their green vehicles outside the hotel at very reasonable prices: $3 for 5 of us to go into town.
Everyone we dealt with at the resort was delightful - friendly in that understated Cambodian manner. All staff, from the cleaners through to the managers, were always ready with a smile and the traditional Sampeah.
The food was consistenly good and feshly prepared and the rooms clean and well maintained. We had 'cheaper' rooms which did not overlook the pool but we found this far more interesting as we had views across the real Cambodia. Even when we had sick children, the clean up was calmly and effieciently dealt with.
I would highly recommend Borei Angkor to others looking for somewhere to relax away from the hustel and bustle of daily life.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,605
    839
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
947
1,886
303
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our first trip to Cambodia. We didn't know what to expect. It was a pleasant surprise to find that not only did our hotel room match the pictures on the hotel website but the staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. Room service and Reception staff were efficient and pleasant at all times. We were especially charmed by their traditional uniforms. Our 2-way airport transfers were timely and fuss free. The hotel lobby smelled good all the time. My only complaint - buffet breakfast had variety but not necessarily quality. The waffles were hard, baked beans crunchy and noodles extremely salty but the rest of the food was good. I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHL0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

we went with two friends of ours, initioally for three nights but stayed for five. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a driver called Amatak who was a gem, always had iced towels and iced water in the car, a godsend in the heat. Super hotel looks like it was built in the 1920s majestic style but is only seven years old and is superbly
fitted out. very efficient air-conditioning in the bedrooms and good views from the rooms. The position is great, close to the town but far enough away to be really quiet.
Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anybody.
Ken & Sally COLES

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyjohn291243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife, two adult children and their significant others stayed at 3
rooms at this hotel in July. it was our first trip to Cambodia but we
have traveld extensively to Asia and South East Asia previosuly so we
were prepared for our experience. It was low season and the hotel was
not busy at all. Breakfast was included in the rate. The staff was very
courteous, helpful and accomodating. We arrived at 8am and was able to
check in. As we were leaving at 6am 3 days later, we would not be eating
breakfast the last day so upon my asking, they let us have breakfats the
first day of check in instead. Check in was at a leisurely pace but they
served us beverages and refereshing towels. The breakfast buffet was up
to par, the noodle soup dish was exceptionally tasty.
The rooms were spacious with nice "clawfoot" type tubs and a separate
showers. There was a fridge in each room and their 2 free bottles of
water was nice. It was no a problem buying additional bottles in town -
they are 25 cent each at most.
Like many Asian hotels, the a/c shuts off when the key card is removed
from the slot (energy saving measure), Hallways are not air-conditioned
so they are little warmer but you should expect heat in a tropical
climate. Pool is very nice but again, water can be warm. Note that
booking through Agoda may be a little cheaper up front but you are
placed in a less desirable wing and only one-way airport transfer is
included. Check into booking directly as well as an option.
To restaurant area downtown (French Quarter) is a 10 minute tuk-tuk
ride. Tuk-tuks wait outside hotel and negotiating can be fun (expect $1
to $3) - catching a tuk-tuk on the street away from hotel parking lot
will be cheaper. Hotel is sited away from town/stores etc but there are
shops/markets/bakeries and restaurants that cater to locals in the
vicinity and that can be interesting alternative. A laundry nearby
handle clothes by the kilo for very little cost.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digithead001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We loved this hotel. From the moment you arrive you are spoiled, with a cup of tea, while you sit and relax and they check you in.

The rooms are beautiful, with the most gorgeous wood floors and spacious bathrooms.

The buffets are fantastic, really nice food and incredible assortment.

The staff excelled. When we were there they actually went so far as to stitch my friends shorts together, right after we checked out, how often has any hotel offered to do that!

The spa looks fantastic, I wish we had tried it!

On the whole it is fantastic, I would definitely come here again and encourage you to as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is a great place to stay. The facility was beautiful! All the staff was exceptional. Our room was spacious and a delight to return to from a day of touring temples. The hotel arranged transport while in Seim Reap and the Tuk Tuk service was efficient and economical. When we go back we will stay here again. The breakfast was too great, I recommend the soup, what a treat. Excellent accommodations. Try it you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tips52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Amazing hotel, big bedroom, great food, nice and friendly staff and above all amazing SPA!!
After the whole day visisting the temples what is best than a couple of hours of massages?! ;-) (so cheap!)
Really great value for money - definitely to recommend!

I have read somewhere that it's further than hotels from the city centre... well if you consider a 6-7 min ride with a tuk-tuk (bike) (cost $2) a long one... then yes it is far ;-0

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella29_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing