We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,477)
Filter reviews
6,477 results
Traveler rating
5,256
975
177
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,256
975
177
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality desk landmark room tuk tuk breakfast buffet beautiful hotel pub street personal assistant special thanks late check privilege floor noodles amazing service would highly recommend this hotel pool side welcome drink trip to siem reap tour guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 6,477 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh, my husband and I had such a nice time! Everyone was so open and friendly while at the same time being very professional. A special thanks to the charming Mr. Buntheong, who so patiently tried to teach us some Khmer. And thank you, Sophea!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BytownMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Borei Angkor is an excellent getaway from the hustle of Pub Street and other dense areas of the city center. The service and amenities are definitely five star. I stayed on the Privileged floor which caters to those that want that little extra TLC after a long day of exploration. The prices for food and spa serives are priced for tourists nearly 1 to 1 for USD, so don't expect it to be 3rd world cheap. Varith took good care of us during our check-out process and Mony delivered excellent table service at the privileged breakfast lounge. If I was to ever return to Siem Reap I would come back here 100%.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DrJAmansec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay with your family, the service is very good and amenities are top class. A lot of what to.do in the city can be done at the hotel's concierge. For a pleasant time in Siem Reap, recommend this hotel and it also offers great value (cost benefit is a plus).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marcosmJ3421BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at this wonderful property and will return for sure! Hotel is centrally located (close to Siem Reap Royal Palace), all staff from front desk to bell boy to restaurant servers were absolutely fantastic (always service with a smile!), property was clean and welcoming, nice pool area and good breakfast with lots of variety.

The Damnak Lounge restaurant is highly recommended if you are looking to splurge on fine dining.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karmicforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnemchanmakara, Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karmicforce,

Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

staff was the best. Kate at reception was very helpful to us and made sure arrangements for late check out, airport transfer etc. were carried out perfectly. Kate is exceptional at her customer service. Thanks Kate. Victor/Lori Our waiter Yaing in the restaurant was the best. Gave excellent service and great personality to make guests feel cared for. Thank you Yaing! Our driver Dara for our excursions was excellent as we toured temples for the day. Always took care of us i.e. cold towels, drinks, and was flexible with are requests. THANK YOU Dara. Will request Dara again!

For our special anniversary trip we were upgraded to a beautiful room with balcony overlooking pool. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 319victorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnemchanmakara, Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 319victorj,

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews