We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Siem Reap........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Siem Reap........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and all the other good reviews are true. lovely staff, excellent breakfast buffet. The only snag is the price charged for laundry service. USD3 for ironing a shirt. For the price paid, I could overlook that. There was free high speed internet in the room (not WiFi)
Even though the spa was lovely, I got a good massage off Pub street for a fraction of the price charged inhouse. All said, it was good value for money. I will go back when next in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P5EUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,666
    846
    136
    28
    23
See reviews for
962
1,926
308
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We booked two roms for 7 nights in April 2010 through Asiarooms and got a very good deal. The rooms were very nicely presented, well appointed, clean and charming. The breakfast selection was good and staff attentive.
The hotel has a nice pool with plenty of sun loungers which is a great place to relax after a day siteseeing!
The hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and the food good. The afternoon tea buffet is especially good value.
To get to the city centre it is easy to get a tuktuk at the hotel entrance and it costs about 3 or 4 US dollars for upto 4 people. There are also loads of tuktuks in the city centre to bring you back.. If you want to eat in the centre ask to go to "Pub Street" which is full of nice places to eat.
Remember you pay for everything in US dollars not local currency, so take lots of small value dollar bills to pay for taxis, tips etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Loved the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. We booked on Expedia or somewhere like that and got a very good rate for the hotel. I kept fearing that there would be a catch, but there wasn't. They picked us up from the airport and drove us back for free. The room was big, and the design was very comfy. The bathroom was gigantic for a hotel room and had a lovely clawtooth tub and spacious glass shower. The free breakfast buffet was extremely fresh and included pretty much anything you could want. The pho was out of this world. Staff were generally very friendly. The view from my room wasn't anything too special, but I didn't come to Siem Reap to sit in my hotel room, so that wasn't an issue. The pool was quiet and pleasant. All in all, I'd gladly stay here again and again. What a great place! You could spend hundreds of dollars on some of the fancier hotels and you wouldn't get all that much more. Stay here and enjoy the best of both worlds - value and luxury.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seawall77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

Just got back from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Borei. I was going to go with Le Meridien until I found an amazing last minute deal for $44/night here! This was an amazing value for the price and I was not disappointed. The staff and service was amazing albeit food service was a little slow. Everyone was so nice and gracious and chilled towel and drink at check in was wonderful. I thought the spa was great and although obviously more expensive than places in town, was worth it for the atmosphere and relaxation. The food was all decent, nothing horrible or spectacular. Dinner buffet I thought was very good, probably better than any other buffet I've had. Also depending on what you order for lunch, a salad or a sandwich often ends up costing the same as what you would pay in town after the tuk tuk ride, and you get a much more comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and better service.

I would probably rank this hotel 5 stars for service and 4 stars for the property itself. I think it is among the best in Siem Reap but probably a little less luxury than say Le Meridien, Sofitel, or Hotel de la Paix. Although I didn't find any of these things to be problems, issues to be noted are:

-Some areas could use updating, bathrooms are somewhat dated looking to be from the late 90's, lifts and hallways are a bit dark and dismal and not very inviting, no AC either
-Beds are very very hard, although I was still able to sleep on them
-If you get a pool view, the balcony has no privacy since the hotel has an L shape configuration
-AC only comes on when keycard is in the slot, so when you come back all hot from the temples you do not feel cold AC right away in the room
-no wifi in room, and wire is not that long, so cannot use internet in balcony or in the bed, also internet access is inconvenient, must get username and pw every 24 hours from front desk, although they will bring it up to you, you cannot access internet by yourself from laptop
-slippers are not new and you are charged if you take slippers (not so keen on the idea of wearing worn slippers that have been on others' feet)
-if you're looking for nightlife (which I wasn't), there really is none in the hotel, everyone pretty much diappears after dinnertime, the live music I saw always had no audience

To hire a car through hotel is $22 for half day and $35 for full day. To go to Banteay Srei is $10 more but I think it's worth seeing. It is very convenient to take a tuk tuk to town for $1-$2 each way.

All in all I had a wonderful stay here and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caesar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

I booked this hotel thru expedia with its 50% discount (it's last minute offers, I suppose). It turned out this is by far the most value for money hotel i ever paid for. Unbelievably helpful staff, very clean, very delicious foods with great restaurant. The whole building is heavily decorated with local style (you wouldn't believe the amount of wood they use) but I find it rahter beautiful. They also have a very nice spa with very oriental look.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emrand_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

Borei Angkor Hotel and Spa is a extremely nice hotel and a great value for the dollar. The hallways are not cooled nor are you able to keep the A/C on in the rooms. (One room key card and you insert it to turn on the electricity in rooms. Very cost effective for the hotel). The hotel is located near the center of Siem Reap Town, the hotel is a short drive to the Angkor Temple Complex and the Old Market area. The hotel decor reflects the intricate and ornate designs that adorn the ancient monument of Khmer Culture, lots of dark polished wood. Quite beautiful.
Our stay included breakfast, very large selection of various international dishes, if you go away hungry, it's your own fault; as well as free internet access.

The day spa is a real bargain and well worth taking advantage of some of the services after a day climbing around on the temples.

Through the hotel we booked a car and driver, Sobutha, to take us out each day to the temple complex We highly recommend Sobutha if you need a driver, he was very informative about the area and gave great suggestions.

We loved this hotel and highly recommend it for location, friendly staff and good food and overall great value!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

We spent 4 days at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. The conditions were excellent, and the prices right for the quality of service that we received. It was relaxing, the pool was magnificent and the staff courteous and efficient. The breakfasts were equally superb.
It is without hesitation that we recommend this hotel and while slightly more expensive than the average, it is excellent value for the money. Will gladly stay again when the opportunity presents itself. Would also suggest that when booking a Tuk tuk driver from the hotel a request be made for Rasmay (tuk tuk # 5). He was most reliable and friendly and made our visit to Siem Reap that much more special.
Andrew & Marilyn, Canada

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndmarCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing