We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Nice hotel. Was rather empty when we stayed in september, but it was the rainy season. This hotel was excellent value and was very well equipped. The staff were excellent. One could argue that given teh number of guests food service was sometimes a little slow and they tended to bring dishes up when tehy were ready rather than together. But maybe it is just because the atmosphere is relaxed and we should not be in such a hurry on holiday.

The pool was excellent, and the rooms were very large.

The staff were always pleasent, welcoming and helpful.

The only negatives are; the distance from town - you definately need to get a moto. I did walk back one night but it was incredibly dark. That said a moto is easy to get and very cheap $2.

If you want to tour the temples with a driver i recommentd a moto rather than the car that the hotel will try and sell you when you arrive - cheaper and much more fun. Just arrange it yourself with a driver.

The only other negative, to be fair will be the same with most hotels. We were lazy and used the currency exchange in the hotel to get dollars - very poor rate. Use the banks in town would be my suggestion.

There is little to see, do or buy around teh htel so you will need to go to Sienm Reap centre for most things. But, i kinda liked Siem reap, and it is great for food and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerwadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,268)
There are newer reviews for Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,125 - 4,131 of 5,268 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2008

This was a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bath was also large and convenient to use. It is not air conditioned, but enough cool air seeps in from the room that it was not a problem. The hotel provides two complimentary bottles of water daily.

The breakfast buffet was large and varied, with foods to suit the adventurous as well as tourists who want something familiar. The food at lunch and dinner is also good, but they do a better job with Asian than western specialties.

It is also possible to eat outside, next to the pool, which is nice, but it got a little warm in the morning when the sun was shining in under the awning.

The staff were dressed in traditional clothing, which adds to the atmosphere, but more importantly, they were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia_Lee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I only paid USD60 per room for this hotel and for this price, this hotel surpassed my expectations.
We had a friendly complimentary pick up from the airport and upon arrival a welcome drink, wet towels and a taste of Khmer desert. The reception was so helpful, provided name cards with our names written in the local language. We were ushered to the room and were happy to find out that we have been upgraded to Landmark rooms as the Deluxe rooms were being upgraded. There was a welcome fruit basket ready with complimentary bottled water everyday. Also provided with complimentary one free drink at the bar which provides a good view of the city.
Breakfast spread was good, serving western to local dishes. You can't possibly get bored of the selection even if you stayed there for a long duration.
The drop off service from the hotel to the airport was at USD5 per person. The only down side was that during my stay the Mutita Spa was still under construction. But importantly the staff were so friendly and accomodating. From the reception, to the bar staff to the cleaning maids.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

It is a nice resort and you never expect to find it which is just locate near the little town area. It is so accessable to Airport, Angkor Wat & the Old Market.

The moment i stepped out from the airport, the driver had waited me at the main entrance. The driver was friendly to show and brief me about Siem Reap culture, weather and sight seeing sport in Cambodia.

When i arrived at the resort, immediately my luggages being taken care of. It was so nice to lay on the sofa, wiped with a cold towel and enjoy the cold lemon grass refreshment. All the staffs were so friendly. The greeting style similiar like thailand style.

I was really impressed with my room. It was spacious! A nice king size bed with Cambodian crafted head board. The green mosaic standing shower cubic and the independant unique bath tub with antique telephone style shower head, i wish to have it as my own. Antique look shower gel and shampoo container, you must come and see with your own eyes.

TV program with so many international channels really eliminated my home sick after i came back from my business.

Nice swimming pool, just in front of my balcony but i have no time for it; business trip i was in. Same goes to the Spa and the Gym.

If you are very particlar in your food, i would advised you to inform the waiter/waitress, tell he chef not to make your food too salty. I was understood later that the local like to have the food in very stong flavour.

If you are going to Siem Reap Cambodia, You must not miss out Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jaySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We booked it locally through a travel agent, only $60 per room, and what a lovely place! A nice welcome, everything looks new. There were some rennovations underway in the lobby, but on the opposite side of the hotel to our room, and on the 3rd floor we heard nothing of it. Huge beautiful pool, great rooms, stand-alone bath, huge shower, great choice of breakfast. Nice balcony. Location a little out of the centre, but plenty of cheap tuk-tuks. My only complaint would be noise from housekeeping in the mornings prevented sleeping in, but we had that at every hotel. DO NOT be tempted by the Vietnamese restaurant across the main road, awful food.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This place is great and massively exceeded our expectations.

The staff are just so friendly and keen to be helpful. When we arrived, we were a bit worried about noise from the building works - and so we asked for a room which would not be noisy. They gave us the room which was furthest away from the works - and it was absolutely impossible to hear any noise from the room!

The room itself was amazing - large with a balcony and a view, a brilliant bathroom with a great shower as well as a clawfoot bath. And everything was modern and brand new. The bed was a little hard for our taste, but we used the comforter as a mattress topper and that made it good to sleep on. (I think we got upgraded to a Landmark room)

The breakfast was an uninteresting buffet but good quality. And the hotel seemed like a bit under-occupied (perhaps because of their refurbishment work), but it was only a short distance to the centre to siem reap with its great restaurants and bars.

For around 60 usd a night, this was very good value - and we would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandR-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Took a three day break from a long trip in Phnom Penh and came to this hotel. It is brand new and very well appointed. I was met at the door, given a drink and was checked in while I sat at the bar. The breakfast is out of this world - tons of selection, both western and asian, and the pool is lovely. It is popular with tour groups but fortunately only the more adult, high-end ones. Not cheap by Cambodian standards but worth it. It is located outside of the main town but with plenty of motos available to take you in. Recommend highly

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bonedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,673 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $42 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing