We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Excellent Hotel and staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have been in many resorts and hotels, but this hotel gave me more satisfection as I respected.When I arrived in front of the hotel ,one reception girl came and asked me to assist me with my havy bags.She is a small girl but very strong and she took my luggage and brought it at the lobby with her friendly smile.She told us that the hotel run full occupancy but she tried to do her best to find the best things for me.I believe that her name is January and called Makara.She always helped me with my stay and trips.
Everyone in the restaurant, bar, were very friendly.
The hospitality was very good and the whole staff was helpfull.
My room was very nice en there was a beautiful swimming pool.
I hope to come back in this hotel if I have more trips !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,125 - 3,131 of 5,495 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Everything about this place is perfect! As i am writing this, i am eating the most beautiful birthday cake the staff gave me while they sang to me ♡ There is nothing to complain about! The food is amazing, the pool is so nice, the rooms are perfect, everything is so clean, the location is perfect, and what takes this place to the next level is the most amazing people who work here! I have never experienced this; staff, everyone from the cleaning lady, tuk tuk men and the people running this place, are so sweet and welcomming! I can recommend this place to everyone! This hotel and staff is amazing ♡

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Stine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Well of all the accommodation on our three month trip this sticks out for good and bad reasons.

Good - fantastic pool and spa facilities. Absolutely first rate. And swimming pool deserted in evenings - win. Also, massive lovely television and nice welcoming drink.

Bad - OMG. Shockingly, disgracefully bad treatment of the customer. We were offered a compliementary dinner buffet. We partook (as you would). It was average. Then we were asked to pay $50 for the meal. We declined and were told we should sign the bill and sort it out later. We declined again. Head of catering arrives at room at 10pm to ask for documentation as to our entitlement to a compliementary meal. After much explanation he appears to accept that the error was theirs. Next day check-out took 55 minutes (55!!!!!) as we were again asked to pay the money by multiple different senior people. We declined. We were offered a 30% discount on the meal. We declined. Finally and after much repressed anger they relented and gave us a free scarf to apologise. Horrible experience! Two months have gone by since the experience and my blood pressure is still up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa.

It is with regret to learn that you found our service did not meet your expectation; we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused especially the food bill that you denial to pay. I am pleased to share that your accommodation was very clearly stated only room charges and breakfast is included and you got the confirmation prior to arrive the hotel as you showed to the staff upon check in.

On the very first day of your arrival, dated 8 Nov 2013, our staff mentioned during the registration process that your room charges & breakfast has already paid and other charges would be on your own account and you sign acknowledged on the registration card.

Whereby, on departure date, our manager met you personally upon learning of your comment with regard of meal charges, she extended the apology of the mis-communication and as good will and gesture of hotel she authorized to not bill you the meal consumption in fact you have to pay what you consumed as explained.

These details however haven’t been outlined to serve as an excuse, but rather as an explanation to shed light into the happenings that we can offer our resident with great memorable experience.

But I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoy the facility and experience our product while the stay in siem reap and we hope to welcome you back at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa again.


Thank you & best regards,

Sokvanna HANG
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Awesome Hotel. I never leave reviews, but I felt I had to this time.

The service was excellent, quality was great, and the breakfast meal was a full buffet with great western food. Look no further and book with confidence. It is close enough to all the happenings, but you can still get a great night sleep. The room, beds and pillows were amazing too. Got a fantastic nights sleep.
Make sure you say hello to the Host Manager Sony. He provided us great customer during our stay. The entire staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Book asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timeless115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here for 3 days and would say that the quality and service is really good. The staff are helpful and they speak good English. Special mention to Nimoul who always follows up about our experience during the day and to our driver Mr. Bun in which despite hiring him as a driver also acted as our unofficial tour guide.

The only negative I can say is that the complimentary breakfast menu choice is a bit limited. In addition, we had an exclusive dinner with a traditional dance presentation and it can be better if they are not laughing while dancing.

Overall I'm very pleased with the experience and definitely recommend to my friend and would plan to come back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As soon as I saw hotel's lobby and received welkom from the staff I had a good feeling about Borei Angkor. We had a Deluxe room which was a little bit noisy for us, so next day we received without any problem Premier room with a great terrace and outside bath. We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and enjoyed every day by fantastic service provided by hotel's staff, especially kind assistance and help which we received from Mr.Dawind. Our room was spacious and clean with a very comfy bed. We had a great terrace, but it would be nice to have their some sunbeds. Wi-fi worked very well. This hotel has a great location. It takes just 10 min by taxi to get to Angkor Wat. We enjoyed Spa every day. Great price/quality combination. We stayed in this hotel for New Year celebration and did not regret any moment. Whole gala organisation was absolutely amazing!Thank you Borei Angkor for our great time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A large and luxurious resort, which took their year end festivities very seriously! The service was unmatched - staff seemed genuinely happy to take care of us and make our stay awesomely comfortable! They took care of all of our needs and requests with such earnestness and competence - from making sure we got perfect rides and wholesome breakfast boxes for our very early morning temple visits to handling our room requests in a timely manner with precision. And they were all so friendly!! On one of the busy days, we wanted them to get a tuk tuk for us to go to the Pub street in the evening, but they couldn't find it... and Tim, the manager we were having a conversation with at the time, just left, got his car and gave us a ride!! For a large hotel like this to give us such brilliantly personalized service is something we could never imagine or expect - I'm grateful to the staff for helping make our stay in Siem Reap so memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhusheeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,868 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $61 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing