We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service with Local Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service with Local Charm”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I decided to go to visit Siem Reap on a spur of the moment with a friend. I looked at various hotels on TripAdvisor and choose this one. It was a great choice. The hotels is both modern with a strong nod to traditional Khmer design elements. The rooms are large and well appointed. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The holiday Gala for all of its guests on Christmas Eve was a GREAT Party which highlighted both the culinary skills of the staff and beauty of the hotel itself. Just a great place to be. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on a higher floor, facing the pool it is better. One more thing try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeriSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,891
    858
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,011
2,009
332
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful experience and will return soon. The staff is so welcoming and willing to serve!! The food was amazing esp the breakfast buffet!!! We will be sure to return again!!! The hotel offers there own tuktuk service making sight seeing a breeze!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

For those of you who are going to Angkor Wat, the location of this hotel in the city will be hard to beat. We were told that they are changing the entrance to the area and it will go right past this hotel in the near future. The hotels, such as the Sofitel will be on the "other side" of the park entrance. Not a huge distance. But further if you are going by tuktuk. Our driver took us the new way in on two of our days and it was less congested.

The hotel when you first pull up is excellent. Service was top drawer and the property/lobby is very impressive. Check-in was relatively smooth. A lot of staff and all were very courteous and willing to help you but not overly intrusive.

The room was spacious and the balcony overlooking the pool was great. Unfortunately the pool area was under a partial update/reno and it detracted a bit from the view. But the pool area was very nice. A nice spot to hit after "temple'ing" all morning in the heat. Bed was very comfy.

The bathroom was very large, with a claw tub and corner shower. Love the water pressure in Cambodia!! However, for you ladies, limited counter space. However, the tile/grout and general appearance of the bathroom is starting to show it's age. They need to renovate if they want to consider themselves a top tier hotel.

The breakfast buffet was excellent. Two omelette stations with one doubling as a veggie stir fry person. Another noodle soup station and also a crepe/waffle station. All four manned and ready to serve. Extensive fresh fruit selection, bread, pastries/ cereal etc.The usual fair. Service was also excellent and coffee and tea were quickly refilled by the staff.

We had lunch there one day but found it very mediocre and expensive when compared to the quality and price of food outside of the hotel. See my reviews on those three restaurants.

Although I didn't use the spa, my girlfriend was generally ok with it but had a suggestion. In the lounge area when you wait for your treatment, there are no magazines or tv or anything. It was just her in a room by herself on a bench couch. Treatments were fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool and closer to the elevator. The hall is very looooong otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Our visit to Siem Reap was an amazing one and a lot of it is due to the great hospitality in Borei Angkor. We came with our young kids. The staff was very generous and upgraded our room to a suite so the family is comfortable. Breakfasts were very rich, the spa very good (you should try the Khmer massage), the room was very nice and clean.
We stayed during Christmas and joined the hotel's gala dinner. It was amazing. Great dinner and program for the evening. Very elegant cocktail followed by a rich dinner and party around the pool.
Beyond that - very good value for money. The prices were very reasonable for both accommodation and the spa.
We highly recommend Borei Angkor.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Although the hotel was undergoing renovations at the peak period of the year our experience was memorable. After two weeks of no hot water we had decided to splash out and so we did. The hotel was well positioned, a tuktuk ride from anywhere in town and the rooms were excellent. Food was pricey but not exorbitant and the service great.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer very good sunset photographic opportunities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan57
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our 5 night stay at Borei over Christmas 2013 was truly a 5 star experience in every aspect. Especially was it surprise to me, that almost all the personnel at the hotel was so proficient in English, and always trying their outmost to make us feel special and always friendly with a smile to greet us from morning to midnight. Even if the mandatory Christmas dinner is expensive, it turned out to be worth the buck. Both the buffet dinner with absolutely fresh seafood as a positive surprise and lots of delicious desserts, the cultural dance entertainment and the dance music was a very positive and wonderful experience. The only minor thing I would like to say as a point for improvement, is that the electricity system in our Landmark room needs to be fixed and the free WiFi at the room could be faster. If I ever go back to Siem Reap again, I would for sure stay at Borei again, especially over Christmas or New Year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a truly wonderful four night stay at this hotel. After travelling extensively in Asia and never writing a review before, I felt that this hotel definitely deserved a five star write up !
From the moment we arrived the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. After experiencing sickness on the first day they enquired about how I was feeling on a daily basis and the receptionist Nimroul continued to send up ginger tea for
Me.
The room over looking the pool was amazing, with a huge comfortable bed and a nice roll top bath.
On Christmas Eve we attended the hotel gala in which every member of staff greeted us extremely warmly to wish us a merry Christmas. The service was five star and the food, drink and entertainment were great.
This hotel met our every need and the warm welcome from the staff made our Christmas unforgettable !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing