We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy your wonderful stay at Borei Angkor.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Enjoy your wonderful stay at Borei Angkor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The service of Borei Angkor is excellent, my friend has a very special experience on her birthday .Ms Nita and Mr.Dawind together with their team are very good service provider.They prepared a beautiful birthday cake for my friend in advance and gave her a big surprise. This is our unforgettable memory in Angkor.Thanks Borei Angkor!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,590
    838
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
943
1,882
301
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The service is absolutely outstanding at this beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean and decorated in a traditional style for Siem Reap: lots of wood. The location is the only downfall for me- you can't walk into town or to the temples from here. It is easy to get tuk tuks out the front though. Lovely pool - perfect for a resort style holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a fabulous stay.. The room and service was exceptional. The food was delicious with good mix of local and western cuisine. The staff spoke fluent english and were very helpful in planning activities during our stay. A special mention to Nimoul, Sothon and Thor for making our Cambodian experience a very enjoyable one. For the price, excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Firstly we would like to say a personal thank you to a few people (Leangse, Thor, Bona, Samann, Jenny, all the girls in reception and all the staff).
Our stay was incredible!
The room was beautiful and the bar couldn't have been better.
The food was perfect and to be honest we were fed too well!
From our first time walking in and being greeted to departing we felt relaxed, taken care of and have had a very memorable experience.
We have arrived back in Australia missing this incredible place.

We will definitely be back and look forward to seeing your smiling faces once again.

Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarisaLeah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and the service, cleaness and enviroment was just very good. Even the breakfast buffet was enormeous and very delicious.
The only point I expected more is the food at the pool. It was just Ok but very less food. For example the duck salad had duck for one bite. This is the only reason why I can't give all points.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Demonic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lovely resort ambiance and staff were friendly and helpful. On the second night of our stay, there was a water leakage in the bathroom. Because of the late hour, there was no maintenance staff. The manager, Mr Moon, apologized profusely and quickly arranged for a room change. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Top Quality stay; staff (room, receptionist, restaurant, concierge) were very hospital and caring. Hotl even picked us up at the airport...an unexpected & pleasant surprise.

Breakfast' were very good - great variety...Asian & western. Room was excellent; ours overlooked the "town"...ask for one overlooking the pool area.

5-minute Tuk-Tuk to the central market/Pub Street ($2)....or a brisk 15 minute walk (free). The Angkor wat is a 15-minute Tuk-Tuk ride.

Hotel can arrange for all your travel and tour needs. yes I know...anyone who travels to Cambodia is sporting enough to go-it-alone and do the Wats w/o guide....but we chose a guide for about 50% of our travels as they add more than a travel book. We stayed 6 full days...one day to much. Recommend 5 full days:

Day 0: late afternoon arrival.
Day 1 - 2: Angkor Wat & Thom with some shopping in afternoon
Da 3: Banteay Srei, Phrom kulen & the River of a Thousand Lingas, and Land Mine Musuem
Day 4: Beng Melea 68km NE from Siem Reap; and then the Rolous Temple Group/ Bakong Temple
Day 5: Floating Villages and Museum
Day 6: depart in am via Giant Ibis Bus to Phnon Penh

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiello06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing