We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best service ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Borek Angkor makes customer focus the top priority. Everything is done to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The personal pride the staff takes in their job is clearly evident. Of special note was Jenny: personable and professional without over-doing it. Food, common areas, room, pool and spa of the hotel were all top notch. Only small detractor was the shower; it could use an updating. The staff set me up with a driver and guide for the temples and took care of all the details. My guide, Mr. Sim, was nothing short of excellent: knowledgeable, prompt and total professional. He is highly recommended. Siem Reap is an amazing place and the Borei made me want to return soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,676
    847
    136
    28
    23
See reviews for
965
1,930
308
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, lovely pool would definitely go back. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are huge with a lovely big bath.

You can get the tuk tuk to take you to the temples and they will give you a packed breakfast to take with you for sunrise.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank explorer3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Borei Resort in Sean Reap Cambodia is a must for accommodation, comfort and special attention. The renovations are now complete and it looks amazing. I am always impressed by the boundless hospitality - you ask for something and it happens. The thing that impresses me the most is the amazing international breakfast buffet and the bug free environment. Many hotels and resorts in Sean Reap are overwhelmed by mosquitos so I was relieved by the absence of these bugs at Borei Resort, I’m not sure how they achieve this but I am grateful. The last time I went to Sean Reap I decided to look elsewhere just for something different that was in the city and therefore near the river but I was terribly unimpressed when I was attacked by many mosquitos at the reception desk. That was enough for me to decide to return to Borei Resort. Now, I would not consider any other place. The Resort is not in the heart of the city but it’s only a 10 minute and $2 Tuktuk ride away from Pub Street. That short distance is enough to ensure a quiet, tranquil and bug free environment. I highly recommend the Borei Resort if you’re into special attention, very friendly staff and an opulent atmosphere.

Room Tip: The higher the room the more opulent it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesV526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

There's definitely no place like home, but this hotel comes in a close second. Right upon entrance, you're greeted by the very friendly and attentive hosts and hostesses. They really make an effort to try to take care of you as much as they can. I happened to come on a day where they had a buffet dinner and it was absolutely superb. Very nice and clean facilities and the room was exactly as described -I even had a view of the pool which was great since I didn't want my view to be of the city. The staff was very diligent and attentive when I approached them about questions of the city and how to get there. All in all, a very remarkable hotel with an even better staff. I am glad I came here and will stay here again if I ever come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I travel a lot for work and leisure and seldom in my life i have experience such a good service as Borei's.

The staff is amazing, smiley and very professional. The host manager Sony welcomed me and my mother as we were part of the family and drove us to the airport when we left after 4 nights. Bona and Dany helped us in any requests and issues we had, from booking restaurants to hiring an italian speaking guide, from booking a golf course to suggesting where we should have our meals.

I recommend this hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessioQgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very attentive staff, excellent pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub, cold plunge tub. Wow! Best breakfast we had in our stay in Vietnam and Cambodia--made to order crepes for example. Mr. Dawind was our very friendly and charming roving concierge who arranged everything for us. So good we felt guilty. If you get a chance, stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Borei for 3 nights, and found the hotel and the service exceptional. Everyone was always smiling and greeting you. The room and the shower were great. The city was only 2 km away, and the hotel had tuk-tuks, which cost $2 to the old market. We had lunch one day at the hotel, and our bill for 4 people was only $70 (very reasonable for a 5 star).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letstalkaboutsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing