We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful resort to relax after visiting Angkor temples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful resort to relax after visiting Angkor temples”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A Wonderful hotel where you can chill out after a full day spent in Angkor temples. Everything was perfect from the spacious and clean room to the breakfast and pool services. A special thanks to Daniel that he "pampered" us from the check in to the check out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papopipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,888
    858
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,010
2,008
332
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maulden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I loved this hotel

Accommodation - we had a landmark room with a swimming pool view, and it was very luxurious, a stand alone large bath, separate shower, a balcony, and 2 massive deluxe beds - amazingly comfortable.

Food - Most meals are served in the BOREI CAFÉ - The breakfast provided a great choice, although sometimes some items were cold ie baked beans ????, and we opted for the special offer meal here - it was cheap admittedly - don't bother as I think they bulk cook and it is not as nice as the made to order al a carte ! The lunch which was made to order was excellent. The second night we ate in the Damnak lounge which again made food to order it was superb !

Spa - The spa was to be recommended - especially the special offers !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear HazelT323,

A very warm greeting from all of us at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

On be half of the team, I would love to thank you for your time, your kind & generous comments about about resorts and its facilities.

As much as we enjoy your positive feedbacks about our beautiful pool, bathroom facilities, spa, and the food from the a la carte menu, we also deeply appreciate and treasure what we could have done much better such breakfast items and set menu food items. Your sharing on this subject will help us to improve and deliver a better food quality.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our readers.

We wish you the best of health and happiness.

Warmest regards,
Nara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having stayed in countless hotels, of all standards, from Norway to Chile and Moscow to Vegas this was my most enjoyable and memorable hotel experience.

We were fortunate enough to be able to afford the Privilege Floor in the hotel, which comes with a car and driver. However, I would not have been disappointed to stay on any other floor as the hotel is top class throughout.

All the staff made a huge effort to make us feel welcome, and were very helpful in organising tours. Special mention has to go to Kim, who went above the call of duty in helping us, and Lee, our driver, who was professional and helpful. Sopheear was the tour guide the hotel arranged and he is a tribute to his trade. All other staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly.

In short, if you are planning a trip to Siem Reap, you should stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here back in April and what was really impressive was the quality of the service. Every need, every question were impecably served. Many hotels could learn from this.

The room was inspected twice a day with towels being changed in the evening as well should that be necessary.

On the down turn, the rooms were slightly old and weird enough the duvet sheet was shorter than than the duvet which made it a bit unconfortable.

There is a free airport pick up.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ana005,

Greetings from Siem Reap and the kingdom of wonder!

Thank you very much for your kind and generous comments about our service quality. I am glad you found our provided services impressive and impeccable. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you did not feel comfortable with our duvet.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the kingdom.
At the mean time, if we could be of any assistance - please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warmest regards,
Nara Thon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the resort for 6 days and from the moment we arrived until when we left the staff went out of their way to help you and they are very friendly and we were impressed with their English communication skills and how the key staff remember your name. There are always staff around cleaning and others ready to assist you. The resort is more impressive than the photos, it is very clean and fresh. They have their own Tuk service so you know you are travelling safely for a very reasonable price. They had a huge buffet breakfast with a wide range of quality food.

We had a minor problem outside of the resort and we appreciated how the hotel Tuk driver and the hotel staff assist with it. The hotel was very good in organising tours and recommending good restaurants to dine at around town.

We would like to send a special thank you to Bona, Nimul (front desk), Solan (swimming pool cafe) and Tuk driver #5 for their excellent service.

We would highly recommend the Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After two weeks travelling in China and Tibet we were very pleasantly surprised at how welcoming the Cambodian people are. The hotel staff were exceptionally professional, always smiling and looking for ways to help you. The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable with everything you would need to make your stay memorable. Good TV, free wifi, aircon that worked, reasonably priced and beautifully appointed spa, music played in the lobby, live music at the pool of an evening. We had booked a king sized bed but were told on check in this was not available but they would move us if one became available. On seeing the enormous king single beds we decided not to move. Although the beds were a little firm the sheets were crisp and clean and the pillows were dreamy. I'm amazed that people could find fault with the extensive breakfast buffet. Even though things were not exactly how we are used to them, there was so much variety you'd be hard to please if you couldn't find something delicious to eat! Some people seem to enjoy finding fault I think! I'm am very confident that if you had any reasonable complaint the staff would bend over backwards to try and fix it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to my friends. Thank you for a beautiful Cambodian experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came to spend 4 nights in Siem Reap as part of our honeymoon and ended up leaving a day early. This is not necessarily because of the Borei Angkor, but more about Siem Reap in general. With regard to the Borei Angkor, we were initially impressed by the lobby and entrance. The hotel has an initial wow factor and we were treated well on arrival. I can say that the photos of the pool/hotel on the website are a bit misleading. There is a nice pool, but it is not nearly as big as it looks on the website.

Our room was OK, although it had a pretty strong smell of urine that did not seem to go away. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable. It was like a piece of wood with sheets on it. The bathroom was a bit lacking, with a small sink area, nonfunctioning drain in the sink, and some mold on the caulking in the somewhat small shower.

The hotel is not located in a great location and the contrast between the hotel grounds and surrounding area is significant. We went downtown to the night market once and it seemed that there are much nicer parts of town than where the Borei is located.

On the positive side, breakfast was fantastic. The hotel grounds and facilities are nice and clean. We also had a very nice dinner outside at the hotel's restaurant. The staff was very friendly, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh_L60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Josh_L60745,

Greetings from the kingdom of wonders.
I trust that you have returned home safe and sound.

Sorry that you had to shorten your stay because of the town. I am very positive that the town is being developed, and I am hopeful to see more interesting activities coming up for tourists to enjoy apart from visiting the world heritage temples. I am sorry that the pool picture displayed on the internet did not match your expectation. Our pool might not be the best one in this town, but our lovely pool have been appreciated by most of our residents if not all.

I am glad to read that you have been impressed with our beautiful lobby, the cleaning standards, the hotel ground, and other facilities, except the sleeping bed and the bathroom. I am also very pleased that you have enjoyed the good selection and generous buffet breakfast. We are very thankful for your kind complements about our staffs' helpfulness, friendliness, and their politeness.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team, I would love to thank you for your time and constructive comments. I personally have learnt a good deal from your feedback.

I wish you, your family members, and love ones the very best of health, wealth, and happiness.

Warmest regards,
Nara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing