We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, spa really good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable, spa really nice. The lobby is being repaired, but with no discomfort to the guests. The best thing was the courteousness of the staff. Always smiling and ready to help.Few things which they can improve on- tea and sugar sachets replaced very miserly and there was no conditioner with the shampoo. Especially at aplace like siem reap where you need to shampoo daily, conditioner is a must. A good experience overall.

Room Tip: breakfast average as we are vegetarians. Good choice for those who have non veg. rooms facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amita2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear amita2308,

A warm greeting from all of us at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

I am very pleased indeed to learn that you have had a good experience staying with us while visiting Siem Reap. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the spa, and the friendly and courteous staff with their smiles, always.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our facilities and staff; and we are sorry that you did not get enough vegetarian food items. It is always best to advise of our waiting staff about your diet and restriction. We have a very flexible kitchen team who most of the times are able to answer to the guests' requests.

Once again, thank you for letting us know what we could do better. It is very much appreciated, always.

very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,505 - 3,511 of 5,399 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Hotel is really great. The staff Excellent and very helpful every time you will need, check in is very fast and you have a welcome drink while they are doing it. The swimming pool its big and really relaxing and the room is amazing with a nice terrace and views on the garden. Breakfast is included and really the selection is huge. The city center its only 10 minutes maximum by tuktuk.
The internal design is made by wood, with flowers everywhere and big spaces. You will never regret to book this hotel, its really relaxing and great experience.

Room Tip: The suite its really big and has a great terrace with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've seen someone else's comment about a noisy room, we were given one, poolside, first floor just above the bar area with a singer going till 11 pm and Chinese businessmen drinking and talking till much later. We spoke to management about it the next day, we didn't have to make a fuss, we didn't even have to complain, they were very apologetic, offered us a quiet room, moved our bags, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The rest of the stay was a dream, the pool was great, the food and drinks in the hotel reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was indeed extensive but I wouldn't go as far as saying it was " the best ever" one or two people only, cooking eggs to order when the hotel is full is just not efficient. The staff were incredibly friendly, the decor of the hotel elegant and stylish, harking back (inside) to a bygone, colonial era while all the amenities were modern, working and in good repair. The entry is being renovated but even the hoarding did not detract overly from the look of the place. Our only complaint was with how slowly things happened, we arrived to be placed in a comfortable welcome lounge, given cold towels and a welcome drink, all very nice, very hospitable but very slow. After a long bus trip all we really wanted was to get to our room and relax so, appreciated as it was, it could have been quicker. The real seller for this place though was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, slow as they sometimes we're. Overall a happy, satisfying experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the outset because rooms that aren't quiet can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear FilBee,

A warm greeting from all of us at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!
Trust that you have traveled safely home, and all are good down under the world.

On be half of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and facilities.

At the same time, we apologise for the inconvenience that have been caused at the point of checking-in, the wait at the egg station, and the little noise from others guests.

All points are well taken, and we are working to improve those. Hopefully, they won't happen to other guests.

At this time of the year, we are preparing to celebrate the Chinese New Year in Siem Reap as well, and we would like to wish you and your loved ones the best wishes and good health.

with best wishes of the season,
Nara Thon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of 5 us stayed in this resort (I keep calling it a hotel in the review, but it really does have more to it than just that) in March 2012 and were all very pleased.

We arrived to the Siem Reap airport very late, and our driver from the hotel was waiting on us as expected. The vans provided by the hotel were of nice quality and felt safe. Our driver and check-in staff were very friendly.

The rooms are large and had a nice shower, bathroom, TV, and desk. The bed in our room was incredibly hard - almost difficult to sleep on for me, but I understand this is customary of the beds the area. We had them put an extra comforter on the bed for us to lay on, which helped a little.

We stayed in the original wing of the hotel, which I liked a bit more than the new wing. It seemed more authentic to the country and seemed larger. The new wing seemed smaller and more like a typical American hotel (although I didn't not see inside the rooms in the new wing). Others complained in their reviews of the hallways not being air-conditioned but I didn't really notice. The A/C in the room was nice and certainly never caused us problems.

The hotel felt safe and has a wall all around it and a bit of a driveway leading up to it, so it felt safe. The area around the hotel was mostly other hotel like buildings and strip-mall kind of shops. It is a short distance from the night market, which was a lot of fun.

The hotel itself was gorgeous, had a fantastic breakfast every morning, and the pool was unbelievable. The pool staff were pretty strict about no bathing with shirts on (men) or wearing non-bathing clothes in the pool.

The elevators seemed safe and well-maintained. The gift shop in the lobby was too overpriced, but had a few nice items.

EVERYONE we dealt with at the hotel was courteous and friendly.

We ate many meals at the hotel and no one in our group ever fell ill. The hotel was a bit fancier than my typical style, and they tried to price items accordingly. Individual pizzas were $10, small drinks $2, etc. Basically, expect to pay US prices for items when on the hotel property.

We used a van through the hotel - I believe it was $35-$45 per day to have a driver and personal van as long as you would like. Our driver was very friendly, professional, and a calm driver. You can ask to have the same driver again, or get a different driver. If you don't like your driver on day one, be sure to ask for someone else. The hotel provided an ice chest with bottled water every day in the van.

The hotel held our luggage for us in the lobby on our check out day, because we didn't leave until later in the day. The drive back to the airport was the only driver that I didn't like -- he drove faster and honked a few times. Still, nothing to worry about.

I was completely worried about the trip (Cambodia was not my idea!), but it ended up being a wonderful place to visit. I left absolutely loving the Cambodian people in general and the beautiful country and temples. The trip could have been terrible if we'd had a bad place to stay, but this was wonderful.

So, here's what I don't recommend: I don't recommend using the complementary shampoo and conditioner (it is in little refillable bottles … just not my style), I don't recommend the "culture night" that includes dancing and cultural food (very boring - we couldn't wait to leave), and I don't recommend the following city attractions: the floating city (dangerous) and the main museum (boring if you've already seen the temples).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed at Borei Angkor along with 80 guests from England, France and Australia and held my wedding there. All i can say is that the whole thing from start to finish was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and bent over backwards to help us. Great value for money. As for the wedding - it was fantastic - I felt like a Queen for the day, we had the whole pool area during the evening, ice sculptures, dancers, a band, candles and floating candles in the pool and an unbelievable amount of food. There were so many staff there serving food and filling my glass as soon as I had finished, I even had a waiter behind me just to push in my chair every time I got up. The wedding was something I would never be able to create back in Australia because of the service and the fact that money goes so far over there. I honestly cannot say anything bad about this hotel - it is just brilliant and I cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us. Of all the 5 star hotels i have stayed at across the world this one tops them all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellie255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was recommended by our well travelled from Switzerland and the priviledge floor was stressed. The service was the best we have experienced by far from Europe to Asia because nothing was ever too hard or difficult and always with a smile. We arrived early at 0750hours and was met by Alex who looked after us , organised an excellent tour guide Dy, 24 hour driver Som and we were given a jasmine hand garland. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Siem Reap with the excellent breakfast, fantastic cocktails made by Sermok, canapés, knowledgeable tour guide, friendly driver, beautiful room and caring staff. We had an early departure flight at 0830hours and a breakfast box was organised for us to take away. Alex accompanied us with Som our driver to the airport and each of us was given a scarf for Bon Voyage. It was the attention to small details that has made this trip extra special and memorable including the Angkor Wat.

Room Tip: Book the priviledge floor as it includes breakfast, 24 hour driver, free laundry and cocktails. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautiful pool but Hotel is somewhat dated. Perhaps the new extension they are currently working on will improve things. After visiting Thailand the room we were given is quite small but was very clean and the balcony overlooked the pool area. The staff are very friendly but the service can be a little slow. The hotel is not close to the downtown area and you need to use taxis or tuk-tuks.

Room Tip: Stay away from the new construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140DMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear 140DMacD,

Greeting from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and the kingdom of wonder - a walk in time!

We trust that you have enjoyed visiting Thailand, and as well as Cambodia. We believe you have brought back with you some of the good memories that will keep you smiling for sometimes, at least when you think and talk about it.

At the same time, I would personally and sincerely thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying with us.

We thank you for your kind comments about our beautiful pool, and friendly staff. We also appreciate for your constructive comments about our services and facilities. We will work to improve on that.

Taking “Remok” (Tuk-Tuk is Thai word) from our beautiful resort is just five minutes away or less to the pub street. Most residents appreciate that for the fact that they will see different parts of the Siem Reap town, the markets, the local house, the way of lives, the royal garden, and the Siem Reap river. The advantage of our location is that we are away from the busy roads, and that allows the patronizers to enjoy the tranquility much betters compared to others properties in the town.

We look forward for the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future, and especially when we are done with the facility upgrading.

Very best,
Nara THON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $60 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing