We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got to Siem Reap early morning and was greeted by our staff for our airport transfer at the airport. We could not check in yet as it was only 930am so we booked a tour at the hospitality desk for someone to take us around. The girl at the desk was helpful in helping us plan our itinerary. We went out for the day and came back late afternoon to check in. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The only complaint I have is the while it is decorated nicely, some things were just not practical (ie shampoo/bath jars were slippery to hold in the showers and I did not want to break it, etc). But these are small things. They said they upgraded our room, but I'm not really sure what the upgrade was as it looked like what I had booked. Breakfast was good. We also got a free dinner with our booking and that was quite good as well. All in all, it was a good place to relax in after a long day out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,676
    847
    136
    28
    23
See reviews for
965
1,930
308
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Unfortunately we only had chance to stay one night at this lovely hotel in Siem Reap. We were told that it probably does not come up to the standard of other five star hotels but I disagree.My experience travelling with my husband as part of a group at this hotel was far superior to that at the Shangri La in Bangkok.
Remember that Siem Reap is a developing town and Cambodia is very different to a sophisticated Bangkok.
The hotel is centrally located, close to many shops.
Our room with a balcony facing the pool was large, clean and had an enormous bed which was very comfortable. The plumbing worked fine and the water was hot. We had a buffet meal prepared for us by the pool. Plenty of choice and the food clearly labelled.The meat was a little tough but the enchanting setting made up for any shortcomings.The trees were lit up and everything was very twinkly The Irish manager came by and was receptive to our comments.
I swam in the large pool next day and loved the whole ambience of the place. Shame we had to move on.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindylou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotel in Siem Reap!..Good service, clean hotel and good breakfast. Actually we are so happy staying into this hotel that I´m speechless..110% satisfied!!..Since before making a reservation, they answered all my question and information...They have a very good airport transport and everybody was so kind helping our needs..One thing I would like to inform everybody who is visiting Cambodia for the first time..If you are coming with US dollars cash money..You dont need to change it into the bank for the local currency because everything is quoted into US dollars even the tuk tuk..And if you think that you are in South East Asia and everything is cheap..You are wrong because Cambodia is not a cheap country.....everything is US dollars!!!...

Room Tip: High floor with a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga,Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms were clean, the Spa was wonderful - especially the people working at the Spa were truly amazing with their service.
We Stayed for 4 nights and 5 days - the staff at the restaurant and bar were truly great - very respectful, and was able to make vegetarian food for us that was truly amazing.

It was a great stay, and we would love to go back to the resort again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies and are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had another opportunity to visit Siem Reap/Angkor Wat and returned to stay at Borei Angkor from December 27-29. This was my 3rd time staying at Borei Angkor. I was picked up at the airport by Mr. Rain of Borei Angkor with a great smile and when arrived at the hotel, I received a warm welcome, felt like at home, by the front desk, and to my surprise the Manager, Mr. Tim, came out to greet me with a smile. Eventhough it was a busy holiday season but I was upgraded to the concierge floor and the room was super nice. After resting in the room, a room service came with a complimentary sparkling champage (sent by Mr. Tim). In the evening, I visited the Spa and was greeted by Ms. Vannay, with a smile and friendly attitude. Lastly, the renovation of the main lobby is almost completed with the inside front lobby finished (brand new and beautiful lobby) so there were no problem with the construction noise.
I am happy with the stay and highly recommended to other travellers!
Thien Tran
California USA

Room Tip: Concierge Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliSmile714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best hotels in Siem Reap. Our stay was very comfortable, the hotel was clean, exhibiting warmness. The staff was very attentive to all our needs, very respectful and smiling, and courteous. The service was very good. Easy to deal in all aspects. Very close to the market area of the city (5 mins in a Tuk-Tuk). The food was good, but few vegetarian offerings. The internet connectivity was good, but little slow. Swimming pool neat and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to Cambodia and Thailand and I am anxious to get some thoughts down before I fall into a deep sleep and forget! While we loved Siem Reap and had a terrific guide our accommodations fell a bit short. First off when we arrived there was a lot of confusion regarding our booking which we did months before we arrived. In fact, I had called via skype and spoke with the manger directly and still we did not have the four rooms we had reserved. To the hotel's credit they did switch our room but only after they told us the hotel was "overbooked" and yet somehow, miraculously the room next to ours with the king bed we reserved became available in minutes of our complaining. Good thing too because as my husband attempted to open a drawer and unpack in the first room the hardware flew off the drawer and across the room. And yet the old room, the new room, our boy's room and our friends room all had the distinct odor of pee. We intended to stay for 3 nights but changed our flights and headed to Bangkok early!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Stefanie B,

A warm greeting from Cambodia!
Happy New Year to you and your family!

On be behalf of the entire team, I do apologize for what happened to you while checking in at our resort.

Same time, we do appreciate for taking your time to share your experience with our readers. We have learnt a great deal out of that. We definitely will do whatever we could to prevent those mistakes from happening again in the future.

We have also just learnt from your friend about the experience that you have gone through. We did fail to give you the best first impression upon arrival; and we were not able to offer good service while you were staying with us.

However, after conducting a full investigation, I strong disagree that our rooms smell like pee. And if it did you should never pay for that. I personally and immediately would bring that to the manager's attention as soon as I detected that within the first minute. I respect your decision not to agree to be checked-in to the wrong type of rooms requested, and I do about the smell.

Allow me to share with you that this nature of the mistake is rare to occur within our establishment, but it did happen to you. We are very sorry that we were not able to enhance your once in a lifetime experience while staying with us and visiting the Kingdom of Wonders.

Should you, in the future, decide to revisit Cambodia again, please give us a second chance to prove that you were not wrong to pick us in the first place.

Once again, I would like to wish you and your loved ones a very happy new year.

With best wishes of the season,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing