We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$104
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,586)
Filter reviews
5,586 results
Traveler rating
4,453
919
153
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,453
919
153
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantspecial thankspub streetlate checkprivilege flooramazing servicenoodlespool sidewould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reapwelcome drinktour guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,983 - 3,988 of 5,586 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was probably the nicest place that my wife and I stayed. It is a five star resort and completely lives up to that. We only paid $80 for our room on Agoda so this is also probably the best deal we have ever gotten. If you are visiting Angkor Wat, this is definitely the place to stay ... Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is definitely the best hotel i've been. Stayed there for a week and the service they gave us was the best. Alex, what a great guy he is. He have all the information that we needed to visit the town. He even helped us to arrange our transportation if need it.
Partied too much at the Pub Street last night ? Dont worry, you can have a good and professional massage and relax at the pool afterward. :P
Before all that, you cant miss the breakfast. They have a great variety of foods and it is delicious.
Thumbs Up, to the staffs and keep the good food and services you provide to your travelers..!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnclePatpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Alex the great! The whole Borei team lead by Alex, could not have wished for better service.
From the very moment I stepped into the resort to the moment I left, nothing but attentive, hospitable, and care.
First name basis from day one! Greeted with cold tea, and sweet cake in the oh so luxurious lounge upon check in. Upgraded to a pool view suite free of charge, mindfully appointed and super clean!
Our room was cleaned everytime we stepped out, even just for dinner! Was always a pleasure returning to a made up bed!
Breakfast was impeccable, the best we had in siem reap by far! Congee, omelettes, noodle bar, freshly made crepes, fresh fruit and juices!
The daybeds were sooooo awesome, especially since it poured on the day we were departing, the sauna, the hot and cold jacuzzi, only wish we had more time to take advantage of the superb facilities!
Can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MWLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. Such correspondence is always highly motivating but even more so when it comes from someone who has traveled widely and can appreciate the finer points of what we are trying to achieve. I have shared your kind words toward our Rsident Host Team especially to Alex and Chef Team of their outstanding work.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in early January. The rooms are unbelievably cheap compared to other cities and they were fantastic. We stayed in a Landmark room which was spacious with an awesome bathroom (including freestanding claw-foot bathtub). The staff were helpful, knowledgable and had sufficient English skills. The hotel offers a $2 tuk-tuk service which is useful as the hotel in not in the heart of the action. We tried to walk to the city centre on our first night but there are no footpaths and crazy traffic so it is much safer to jump on the tuk-tuk. The pool there is also wonderful and great for relaxing after a day of temple exploration. Airport transfers were safe and efficient and included in the room rate. Breakfast was also delicious and included a huge range of foods. Overall, there was nothing negative about this place and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could potentially be quite noisy (there was a wedding there the first night we arrived) but our room faced the front of the resort and there were no noise problems at all.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScrappyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our
Services. Though, such correspondence is always highly motivating the Resident Host Team especially Chef who alway at the front to ensure the qualitiy of food is met our highest standard policy.

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site

With my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel was the perfect pick to stay at, it was a nice surprise.Let first tell you my goal was to see the temples and i used the hotel car with a driver by the name of Amatak he was an exceptional driver very kind and friendly and went out of his way to take me every where i wanted to go and places i did not even know about, i would highly recommend him as your driver.when it comes to the hotel staff you should ask for Roberto he knows everything about the night life and where to go, and he is a great guy to know, he is like the best friend you should have in siem reap, always with a smile making me feel very comfortable, like i was at home.when you want to book your day trips, go to the hospitality desk and i would ask for soriya very friendly and takes great care of you. The rooms at the Borei are very beautiful and up to date. The great service you get starts from the doorman to the front desk to the house keepers, you walk down the hall or anywhere in the hotel and every staff member shows you great respect, I felt like a king, I have stayed at my share of 5 star hotels and this one is at the top of my list, i highly suggest this hotel, and the prices are very reasonable. The bathrooms have great high pressure water as hot or cold as you want it in seconds.The controls in the room for everything from the lights to the tv to the ac are all from the bed remote on the nightstand, what a pleasure. What a pleasure it was to stay here. Thanks Borei Angkor
Brian Kaplan

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with and appreciated for sharing your comment and I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff especially to our Resident Host Team : Roberto, Soriya and Amatak

We are very delighted that Borei Angkor Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews