We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: RohattCafe is located in the heart of Siem Reap Province, Angkor Wat, Cambodia; with attraction of Water wheel as a land mark in the river. We are at the great view overlooking to the charm of Siem Reap River landscape under shade of rain tree + lots of tree, natural breeze touching us all the open air Ground+First floor of Khmer traditional house (WOODEN PET HOUSE STYLE) provide to you the best atmosphere for relaxing after lots of trip during the day to have a good food varies from Good Illy Cafe + Bakery, smoothy and Khmer Authentic cuisine. We are awaiting to serve you from 7:00am-11:00pm everyday.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

newly open, beautiful khmer wooden design house, good location at the river side, best illy coffee and good staff attitude.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    92
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Top coffee!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is one of the first few restaurants opened in this new complex. Was attracted by the beautiful architecture and design of this cafe, and went in for a coffee. It was perhaps one of the best cups of coffee I've ever had in Siem Reap! Service was a bit slower as I visited them when they've just opened, hence 30% discount was given. However even without that the coffee was not expensive and the setting along the river is just lovely!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QTSBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear jagaBee

Thank you very much for your kind patronage and support us. It is indeed with my pleasure of hearing how pleased you enjoy our product . I have briefed my service team to improve the quality service of making sure our guest not only enjoy product but the top quality service be offered, for which I like to thank you for pointed out.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Rohatt cafe as place of your choice in Siem Reap and looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you back soon.

Thank you
Phyreak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
1 review
“A Great Ambiance!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Has stopped by at Rohatt Cafe with my family this evening it was an excellent experiences. The cafe ambiance is really inviting, good price, staff are attentive. I would recommend this place to others and definitely will return again soon! Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vannak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Vannak H
Many thanks for your comment. We are glade to hear that」 and hope you will be back to tast our newly cookies comming from the professional coffee maker soon next week.
Best
Phyreak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place to sip a coffee”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

i, family went to this place last month had a great coffe with bakery , then my kids was enjoying the ipad with complimentary intenet connect provided by the Rohatt cafe. I highly recommended this place for those want to sit back and relax after touring temple. Away from crowded place, good food to dine.

I will come back back again soon

Sokvanna

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Me S
Many thanks for your support. Hope to see you again soon; we have lots of bakeries and cake comming in the comming week
Cheer
Phyreak
Owner of RohattCAFE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to ROHATT Cafe - an Authentic Khmer Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing