We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Tour”

Premier Angkor Tours
Ranked #104 of 836 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Why travel with Premiere Angkor Tours? Your guide Hak' Bun "Hark Boon" is an official licensed Khmer tour guide. He has been providing tours extensively throughout the Angkor world heritage district for 10 years. His thorough knowledge of the area will guarantee you an enjoyable and educational tour during your visit to Cambodia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our two day private tour was truly an amazing experience. Our personal guide, Kunthea, was not only extremely professional and knowledgeable, but he was genuinely a great guy and a ton of fun. Not to mention he was a great photographer and knew the best angles for every shot. I highly recommend the private tour. Be sure to catch the sunrise at Angkor Wat as well.

Thank deSabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Premier Angkor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , you will be back again
The million thanks for writing great review for us
We are going to try the best services for our Guests
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 213 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Bun Hak and driver were simply excellent. They gave us everything they promised in the website particularly the knowledge of where to beat the various sites and when as well as the best vantage points for photos. Don't think we have come back from a tour with so many photos of the two of us with spectacular backgrounds. The knowledge of history and legend made many of the temple carvings alive. At the sunrise session at Angkor Wa,t I think that we had the best viewpoint on the site.
We did the 3 day tour including the floating village which is very different.
Take a look at the photos of the sponsored school in the mountains;

Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Premier Angkor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
The million thanks for writing great review for us
We hope , you will come again
The best wishes , the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Prior to arrival we made arrangements to meet Mr Bun Hak at our hotel to discuss our 3-day itinerary. Bun (pronounced Boon) was there on the dot! We told him what we wanted to see/do and he was responsive, accommodating and made recommendations to suit our needs. Bun had a good command of English and his knowledge Khmer history, culture and contemporary politics/history was a delight.. and we could ask him just about anything. Bun knew when and where to go to avoid the crowds and he would point out spots for the best photo opportunities. For the Angkor sunrise he took us to the perfect spot before any one. All in all Bun Hak is a charming and excellent guide (not to forget the very good driver with the comfortable Mercedes mini-van that Bun had arranged for us).
What touched us most that we learned that Bun Hak runs the private guiding with 2 partners and they had set up a school on the front porch of one of the partner's house to provide free English classes to the local children. After our tour we were invited to visit the school and have a meal with the partners' family. They were more than a hundred kids enrolled with them and luckily we had brought along pencils which were distributed to the thankful kids. The group has started another school in a remote village. They are doing this from their own resources and any assistance from where-ever they can get. I truly commend and recommend Bun Hak and Angkor Helping Tour Guide.

Thank HingKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Premier Angkor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , we see you again
The million thanks for rating great review for us
We are going to try the best service for our Guests
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We spent 3 days with our guide Souren being shown the temples around Angkor Wat and Beng Melea. Souren gave us detailed information about the history, significance and meaning of the temples and an insight into the Khmer way of life. He shared many parts of the temples that other guides didn't seem to be showing their customers. He allowed us to spend extra time on the things that interested us and was always cheerful and courteous. The cycling tour he led us on through Siem Reap to Ta Prom, Angkor Thom, Bayon and Angkor Wat was a big day (about 40-45km) with a highlight being riding along the Angkor Thom city wall. I would recommend Angkor Helping Tours and thanks Souren for making our trip to Siem Reap so memorable

Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Premier Angkor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , you will come again
The million thanks for taking time to rate great review for us
The best wishes, the regards
Angkor Helping Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We visited Angkor Wat and a few other temples with a private guide, Bunhak, and driver on January 27, 2014. We saw so many remarkable temples and the real color of each was definitely brought out by Bunhak with the history and his willingness to incorporate our story into short videos at Ta Prohm (where Tomb Raider was filmed) and many pictures. It was a trip of our dreams and part of what made them came true was Bunhak's willingness to keep the tour engaging and entertaining. Thanks again to him and we hope others find his tour equally rewarding.

Thank atomz4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Premier Angkor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
We are going to try the best services for our Guests
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premier Angkor Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Premier Angkor Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing