We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All guides Bun has are great”
Review of Angkor Help Tour

Angkor Help Tour
Ranked #23 of 268 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Why travel with us ? 1,Bring you to nice spots for taking pictures.2,Take you to quite areas,so as to avoid crowds.3,Help you to take photos.4,Make your trip happy and successful.5,support local guides/drivers,kids for Free English Class 6,Give you reasonable prices.7,Free khmer traditional massage one hour in A/C
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“All guides Bun has are great”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We had one of Buns other guides and unfortunately I can't remember his name properly and don't want to murder it! We didn't want to see Angkor at sunrise so we were picked up in a very nice four wheel drive at 7 instead. We had a great tour and as everyone else has said every need is catered for-knew how to avoid some of the clouds and the best places for photos. Would highly recommend this company.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Help Tour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biking Bunny is the best!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a bike tour with Bunny through the Angkor Temple Area. He could tell a lot, or a little less if the info became to much, is a good biker and fun to spend the day with. He gave us a really nice day, and because we were on bike we saw a great part of the area and a lot of beautiful temples.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne_Evariste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Help Tour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully ,you will come again
The million thanks for great review
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All Dreams Cambodia”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were so glad we pre booked a private tour group before we arrived in Cambodia. From the outset they could not have been more helpful. "All Dreams Cambodia" was recommended to us by a friend and they proved to be invaluable. They arranged everything by email. sight seeing trips, internal flights, hotels, transfers, and were full of practical advice. The same guide and driver were with us throughout the 3 days. We were able to arrange an itinerary to suit ourselves with their helpful advice and because it was all pre booked and paid for before we started our holiday all we had to do was sit back and enjoy. we certainly would not have enjoyed or seen the temples without their help as they are vast and spread out over a large area. their choice of accommodation was perfect having taken on board our requests and price range. excellent service. very knowledgeable and friendly guide and a driver for whom nothing was a problem. All likes absolutely no dislikes with All Dreams Cambodia.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Help Tour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully, we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Guide, Best Price, Best Service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a 1 day full day tour with Bun Hak as our guide and we enjoyed our guided tour with him. We started out the day with seeing the sunrise at Angkor wat, despite having to wake up really early, the sight was totally worth it! Our favourites were mainly the Angkor wat, Bayon temple, Bantrey Seay and Ta Prom.
We choose Angkor Helping Tour Guide over the rest of the guided companies was because they charge very reasonable rates as a package and was unlike some agencies who try to overprice their guided tour. We were in a group of 3 and our package price was at USD95 for the whole group (excluding angkor entrance pass of course). This price includes the guide, Van with air con and driver, unlimited bottled water.
We even engaged them for airport transfer service at a rate of USD7 which is cheaper than what was offered than our hotel. We appreciate the reasonable pricing and honesty.
Bun Hak is a very experienced and knowledgeable guide. His response turn around time in email correspondence is very quick and this is important especially we planned this last minute trip, we needed fast confirmation. He was also very patient with us throughout the whole day, offering us bottled water after every temple visit. He made our experience in Siem Reap memorable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrimpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Help Tour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Client
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully, we see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arranged one day with Bun Hak to guide us around Siem Reap and it was a truly memorable day. Bun Hak was extremely knowledgable, professional and flexible with pick up and drop off times. Allowing us time to take photographs and showing us where we can capture the best shots Bun Hak knew where to go to avoid the crowds. Bun Hak was even kind enough to drop us off at the airport in time for our flight after our sunrise and sunset tour. I would highly recommend Bun Hak and when we return to Cambodia will use his services again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Help Tour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully, we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Help Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Help Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing