We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr. Lekh at Angkor Complex”

Asia Private Guide Service
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Asia Private Guide Service Day Tours, We have been working as a tour guide with the tourists in Angkor Archaeological site as well as other tourism sites around Cambodia since 2007. We have guided my guests to almost all tourists attraction in Cambodia.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Mr. Lekh at Angkor Complex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Mr. Lekh was absolutely perfect on guiding us through Angkor and showing restaurants in Siem Reap. Excelent English, knowledge of the History and details, how to avoid crowd and show places that are apparently out of the ordinary route.
To that, we add his support with transport, drinks and confort details.
Strongly recommend his services whn you are in Angkor!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ffrogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Puy Lekh at Ankor Wat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have just returned to Scotland after a SE Asia tour. Visited Ankor Wat area with Lekh as our guide. His English was good and his depth of knowledge of the area exeptional. He knew how to avoid the crowds and where to take the most stunning photographs. This, combined with his sense of humour made for a most enjoyable and informative visit. I would strongly recommend Lekh as a guide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spot w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent two full day trips with Lekh in the temples. He proved to be an excellenet guide, knowing the best places to visit at the more suitable time to avoid crowded areas. He also has a very deep knowledge of the history of the temples and we loved his introduction speeches before entering the main temples. He speaks good english and has a funny side that made the experience more enjoyable. And for the photographers, he knows the best spots to take the best pictures. Excellent guide and worth recommending.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank abassols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just came back from Cambodja to Barcelona and I cannot stop thinking about our days in Seam Reap. Lekh was an incredible guide and friend there. With a really good english, with huge knowledge about the khremer, the temples, history...always laughing and making the stories interesting... I strongly recommend Lekh as a guide in the Angkor temples. Alberto, Barcelona (Spain)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank albertoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Paul (Phat) exploring the temples. Paul was very knowledgeable when it came to the history of the temples. Didn't matter what question we hit him with, he knew the answer. Paul's english was very good and we had no trouble understanding him. He shared his knowledge of the Cambodia of past (the Khmer Rouge Days) and the issues facing the modern day Cambodia (including what was the upcoming election). He instilled the passion in us that he feels for his country. We had an amazing day and can't wait to go back to see more of this amazing country and of coarse - we will be using Paul again. Thank You Paul

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Private Guide Service also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Asia Private Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing