We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
Review of Golf Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golf Angkor Hotel
Ranked #292 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Comfortable, nice rooms, with big perfectly equipped bathroom. Breakfast is rich, everything is fresh and atmosphere is relaxing. You can eat next to the swimming pool. Service is really good. It' s little bit out of the way, still you can use tuk-tuk for 2$ to the center of Siem Reap. I stayed there 5 nights. One day I rent a bike and went to Angkor Wat from there, it took me 30 min.

Room Tip: Pick one at the side of swimming pool, that's how you gonna have a nice view and sleep tight:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Hotel has changed it's name to Golf Angkor which confused tukntuk drivers

Hotel itself cannot fault a great deal staff very pleasant and whilst out of town it's about $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street where it all happens at night

We had a lousy room with a view of nothing and was small and dare I say very old so felt very budget
Indeed
A number of rooms had balconies overlooking the pool if you can't get one of these maybe try others there are hundreds of hotels but I think they all offer much the same the newer ones crammed with tour busses beware....

Breakfast was basic when the hotel was fuller the breakfast offered a very basic buffet which was disappointing

Not the worst but like many the lobby isore flash than the rooms!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hotel's price is low.
The staff's service is good, they 're very nice.
The restaurant provides many mangos! I love Mango!
Worth to stay~
(but have Mosquito) but still excellent~

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chungwingki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Staying in this 3 star hotel makes me feel like it's a 4 star~~

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkyibiza
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

This hotel was poor value for money, extremely average and a long way out of town. We were left a message at reception about transport for the next day and they forgot to tell us due to a staff change. The rooms are nice and everything is clean, but the food, staff and location don't warrant the price. The road this hotel is on is basically a road of hotels into Siem Reap, so there is plenty of choice if you want to be out of town.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkyibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Cozyna is a beautiful hotel on the outskirts of the city. Unfortunately, it has a lot of downsides with its upsides. Upsides are great staff, restaurant and excellent Khmer and Wstern free breakfast. The staff is wonderful and very attentive. The rooms are big with excellent balconies and wood throughout. They are beautiful rooms for the price. A great gift shop too. Downsides are very noisy maids who wake you early with constant banging. There was constant banging throughout the mornings for the 4 days we were there. Also, the nearby temple had music playing over loud speakers for 2 days straight (5am-9pm). The pool is very large and beautiful, but didn't seem overly clean as it was cloudy and had water bugs. Also, it is a real downside to see sex tourists at the hotel. They could do a better job at keeping that out.

  • Liked — Balcony
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ClemsonKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Oriental Hotel
Majestic Oriental Hotel
#269 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#309 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Angkor Hotel
Princess Angkor Hotel
#304 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
#206 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#179 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
#107 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Angkor Hotel

Property: Golf Angkor Hotel
Address: Phoum Krous, Svay Dangkum, National Road 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golf Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing