We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great food”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,268 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As two couples we decided to get a tuk tuk to this restaurant to try it out. We were immediately greeted and seated. The owner is lovely as are all his staff. The food was amazing, beautifully presented and good value for money. A very enjoyable evening and I would seriously go here if you are in Siem Reap.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SharonGTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 4,684 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed this Khmer-Aussie restaurant during a family trip in August. The restaurant is managed by an Australian man, very friendly and kind. Each dish is well presented and the food is great. We ate under a hut surrounded by water. Raccomanded.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatteoV949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Chose Genevieve's for lunch before heading to the airport. Our dishes were so yummy! Best beef Lok lak we've had over our entire stay in Siem Reap! Love the huts. It had a ceiling fan in and it gave us privacy from the bigger groups in the main dining area. Will be back! :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Camillelyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

The food here in Genevieve's is all about the appreciation of the ingredients we consume as natural as they are with the lovely ambience... And it's a treat!

We had the divine green mango salad with chicken (like seriously), the Cha Kdam (spicy crabs), beef skewers with couscous, & 2 coconut shakes... $35.50

9.5/10!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DJHeinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Friendly Welcome and service,

Food good, wide choice menu of local and international dishes, we had Beef Lok lak and Curry with starters and sides, all good!

Definitely worth trying and good value for quality. We would go back again!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank S4909PIbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing