We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,179 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We went for an early supper with our children and couldn’t have been happier with the drink and food selection, excellent service, cocktails and food. We had a lovely dinner here and would recommend it to anyone coming to Siem Reap. Fish Amok was so delicious! Thanks to Phil and his staff.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Finnigans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 4,781 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Great Khmer authentic (and western) food, service and genuine hospitality.
Aussie Phil makes you feel welcome straight away and appreciates honest feedback and equally shares great travel tips.
Try the Beef Lok Lak with Aussie Tenderloin. . Chicken Curry and whole fish also very nice. Fabulous cocktails and more.
Nice write up on Genevieve Rogers on the back cover of the menu and about giving back to the Cambodian community.
#foodKarma

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gregwW6031GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We travel regularly to Siem Reap and always eat at Genevieve’s at least a couple of times while there. Phil and his friendly staff are welcoming, helpful and efficient. We have tried everything on the menu and the food is outstanding. The amazing flavours are beautifully balanced. The atmosphere adds to the dining experience - outside in private bamboo booths or inside where it is also nice and spacious. There is a lovely story to Genevieve’s and eating here also helps those less fortunate as some profits go back into the community. Can’t wait to revisit!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chappyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

We ate dinner at Genevieve’s - Phil has built something special here. Beautiful tropical ambience, the kitchen staffed by women who are enjoying themselves and of course delicious Cambodian food. We loved the spicy peanuts (I will be cooking peanuts when I get home), chicken curry and spicy crab. All first class. The restaurant was busy yet the meals arrived without fuss. Great service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Damool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

What an incredible find! Amazing service from the moment we walked in, all the staff were so friendly and informative and made several efforts to ensure everything was okay. Fantastic cocktails and some of the best food I’ve eaten in Cambodia - we had the Thai chicken cakes with sweet chilli sauce, then the 1KG sweet and sour red fish and the crab with ginger, lemongrass and chilli paste (all of which were absolutely divine). The restaurant itself has such a lovely feel and is a beautiful setting. By far my favourite place in Siem Reap!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mollyminett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.