We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy beef lok lak, kind to children”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 1,238 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Came here for lunch after putt putt via Tuk Tuk. Easy to find. We asked for recommendations and the staff suggested the curry and the beef lok lak. Both were delicious. Beef lok lak is not spicy but comes with a separate spicy dipping sauce. So flavorful and the meat, Australian beef, was so tender I could cut it without a knife. The staff even took the initiative to ask if my toddler needed something special to eat, and prepared a simple fried rice with chicken, egg and vegetables. They let my toddler play with a Hello kitty toy which was a helpful distraction. I would come here again in a heartbeat. Pair this with dessert at Gelato Lab and that's one delicious meal.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lea_Anne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 952 of 4,644 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We don't think we've ever been to a restaurant anywhere in the world which is as welcoming and friendly as Genevieve's. The service is fantastic. The food is fantastic. So what else can you say. A real credit to the owners and their team of people. You need to come here and experience Genevieve's for yourself.
Carol had a bad cold too; they even tried to fix it for her. What a place!!

Phil & Carol White.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Carolphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The food was very good and the staff are so friendly and owner ,We had got dinner there one time of our traveling in siem reap .

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank hannahwade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We had a reservation for shortly after they opened for dinner. Even though we arrived early, they were able to seat us right away. Chicken pasta and quesdellia were delicious and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Visited Genevieve's restaurant whilst in Siem Reap. We were greeted very warmly and enthusiastically. Ensured we got the menu in a timely manner, our order was taken efficiently and the waitress doubled checked the order. Drinks and food received in a timely manner. Clean premises and staff friendly. Food deliciously tasty and drinks refreshing.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank austraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing