We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and pleasant restaurant”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 1,136 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We came here based on its reputation so I booked in advance after reading reviews and as expected the service was excellent and friendly, and the food great. Tried four different dishes, all good, fish amok excellent!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,428 of 4,779 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2016

Good test good price of food and drink the food is enough one plate for one person but what we have alittle thinkin
g is sevice not really completely yet but not bed
and one thing the plan water should be use eu kulen that good to look with your restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank កូនពៅ ន
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews we found an excellent restaurant. We were lucky, it was packed so book in advance. A cancellation meant we could sample some excellent food.

The shrimps were excellent, really tasty and there was superb vegetarian options as well. My curry was really one of the best I have eaten.

Friendly and efficient staff, we had a starter, 2 mains and drinks and cost was $16. Good value too

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank IJKMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Food is of high quality and generous portion with food styles of Cambodian, Asian, Western.. which is a great mix of those like us who have been for a few days and wanted something other than traditional Cambodian food. Great service compared to the nation's average standard.

Also read the touching story of how the owner came to open the restaurant and a fair trade boutique (opposite to the restaurant) and have great respect for the great deeds they put together to improve the community.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VincentN1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This place has a great ethos behind it and makes it worth a visit. The food is fantastic quality and reasonable priced, we went twice and tried Asian and western food, both just as tasty as the other. It is worth booking in advance as they are understandably always busy!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank yollipope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.