We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a good cause”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Great Northwest
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great food for a good cause”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Yet another "great cause, great food" restaurant in Siem Reap. We had a fantastic lunch here- 10% of proceeds go to charity, so it's a worthy place.

They have live music, but we were there during off-hours and missed it. The restaurant has a very locals-vibe; it's down an alley and had more locals than tourists when we were there. HIGHLY recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,037
    718
    129
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

If it wasnt for my stubborn wife who absolutely did not want to eat in any of the hundreds of other places we for sure would not spend such a great time which was extremely limited and would have missed an awesome place. Although we did not get a table right as we came, the place was full, the owner was very kind and quickly organised one for us. We had very little time to enjoy the food but it was very tasty. Apart from the food, the owner is super nice and helpful (thank you for the tuk tuk!), crew is very attentive and the singing waiter was a great surprise. Excellent experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pepre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The singer and the food 👌”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

10 out to 10 for this small restaurant without pretention at the back of a street in the centre. The food is delicious (try the beef lok lak!) and the most touching experience : the singer. We stayed speechless with such a beautiful voice but also all the emotion he gives in his songs. The staff is lovely and good English speakers!
Absolutely recommanded!

Helpful?
Thank Juju408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great foods”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We've been here twice on the first day we got there and came back again for lunch the next day for Beef Luc Lac on rice with egg and Khmer-style chicken with steamed rice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vietnamsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Enjoyable”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Genevieve's is a great little restaurant with a charming atmosphere, good food, friendly staff, and great prices. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 67suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing