We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely dinner”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 865 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: International, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located close to Pub Street and the Old Market. At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A lovely dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This restaurant trains locals in the hospitality waiting/restaurant business and donates most of any profits to local NGO's and various causes. The prices are very reasonable and the food very good. We were treated to "the singing waiter" who performed with 3 songs (one in each of English, Thai, and Khmer). We had a nice chat with Mr. Phillips the propriator a music fan formally from Australia. Good food, good prices, good clean atmosphere and a good cause!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,868
    686
    121
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unique experience - well maintained NGO restaurant with a special touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This restaurant serves Khmer and Western Food. One of our friends recommended it. We were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, the food is also tasty and good, portions are reasonable.
Australian touch, as I believe the owner is from Australia / and they hired one of the local people who is singing once in a while to entertain the guests. We did thoroughly enjoy the evening and were well taken care of.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeoGameSL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I went one day before my reservation has made since we really have no idea what to eat in Siem Reap. Good food and great location, easy to find! the duck breast with the special sauce is perfect! love it! and the tom yum soup is great too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant serves great value and delicious food. The owner , Phil was very accommodating and clearly takes great care of his customers. We had tasty steaks, done to perfection and the weekly roast, which on this occasion was roast pork. It came with al the trimmings, including crispy crackling , apple sauce and a yummy crumble to follow. Those in the know make sure they turn up for their Wednesday roast. Service was great and the surprise entertainment was provided by their singing waiter who has a beautiful voice. Customers could linger, no pressure to hurry with their meal.

The dessert, mango pancakes is to die for. Make sure you book , or you will be disappointed. The night we dined there , several people were turned away as the restaurant was full.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malaysian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Delight and a great cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I particularly enjoy gIving something back and enjoyed the overall experience at this very welcoming restaurant. tasty food wine at reasonable prices and a friendly manager with his eye on everything. A great cause supporting Cambodians now and with a good plan for the future? Well done Phil and your staff. Singing waiter was not in house.....we hope he was successful performing in the city.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorrAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing