We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$60
$45
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$36
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
519
89
19
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
89
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss kimcrocodile farmtuk tukpub streetyoga classesquiet lanetop floorangkor wathelped us plannight marketcooking classphnom penhcool downsalt water poollocal communitynice poolfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 634 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

This place was an amazing base for us in siem reap. I can t recommend it enough.
The room was comfortable and spacious. They cleaned our rooms everyday and the breakfast was amazing.
Besides, the pool was the perfect way to chill a bit during the hot mid hours of the day.
Look no more. This is the place for you.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Hi Andre,

Thanks for choosing Baby Elephant and leaving us a review! I’m happy you had an amazing stay with us and it’s great we were the place for you!

Our pool is a godsend during this time of year. In the hot months, the temperature regularly hits the late 30s and there’s no better way to cool down than a dip in our pool!

We’ll make sure to pass on your comments to our chef, I’m sure he’ll be pleased to hear about his amazing breakfasts!

Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Kind Regards

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel! This place is walkable from main tourist streets but is super quite and great to relax! The bedroom was very nice and spacious, bathrooms extremely clean, lovely pool area and delicious breakfast! The owner is very detail oriented which is what makes this place so special. Elephant origami towels over the beds, perfect kept maintenance, beautiful decor, well trained/super friendly staff and very tasty and well displayed food. Would absolutely recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luiza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Hi Luiza,

Thanks for choosing Baby Elephant and taking the time to leave a review! We have a great location which is only a ten minute walk from the popular tourist areas in Siem Reap, but far enough away for a quiet relaxing day by our wonderful pool!

It makes us very happy to see when guests notice how hard our team works to keep everything clean, maintain our hotel, cook very tasty food, and make sure everyone is having a great time!

We think it’s the attention to detail which makes us stand out and we all like the little things!

We would absolutely have you back again!

Kind Regards

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Stayed here last year, and it was amazing. I had some pina colada while hang out by the pool, and it was superb. The post-yoga brunch also delicious. Staff were friendly, room was clean and spacious, they were also helpful for direction, transportation, etc. My partner loves it that he stayed here for the second time during Angkor Maraton. I might just go back here this year as well. Couldn't get enough of it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Hi Rika,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel and taking the time to leave us a review.

Our Pina Coladas are delicious and I have to try really hard not to drink them too often!

We’re glad our team were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable and they work very hard to ensure everyone is having a great time.

We’re also happy that you loved it so much that you came back a second time and you’re welcome back anytime you want!

Thanks again,

Kind Regards

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Baby Elephant is elegant, beautiful, simple, quiet, with a freindly and competent staff. They pamper you from the moment you arrive. I bailed on a similar yet less costly boutique hostel and so happy I did.

The pool is clean and gorgeous, staff will arrange tours for you, their Tuk Tuk driver is waiting out front most of the time and the rooms spacious, clean, and quiet whilst being very central.

A great place to stay in Siem Reap!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Ldvoskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baby Elephant B, Owner at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Hi Ldvoskin,

Thanks for choosing Baby Elephant and taking the time to leave us a review!

We’re so happy that you had a great time during your stay and we’re lucky to have a wonderful team who can provide seamless experiences! They all work hard to ensure guests have a great time and always try to go above and beyond for everyone who comes to visit us at Baby Elephant. .

Our location is conveniently placed just outside of the town centre and we’re down a small lane in a quiet neighbourhood. Most guests enjoy the short walk into town and they definitely enjoy the peace and quiet away from town!

We’ll make sure to pass the message on to Mr Sak Sak. Like all our drivers, Mr Sak Sak speaks excellent English and has good knowledge of the Angkor temples. He also speaks fluent French!

We hope you have a great trip and I doubt you’ll find any cocktails as good as ours!

Kind Regards

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We just loved this place everything was excellent from the staff to the room that was huge and very comfortable to their facilities. We enjoy a lot the salted water pool, we attended a beer yoga class that was real fun and their staff made our stay very easy and arrange for us our visit and guide to Angkor wat. They were so kind that even after we had to check out early in the morning before going to the temples when we return back to the hotel to pick our luggage and to arrange a taxi to the airport the hotel provided us with a complimentary room for us to fresh up and change clothes. Just excellent and totally worth stay.

Room Tip: Rooms were big and comfortable and their bathroom as well.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gingerfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Hi Gingafer,

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Baby Elephant during your stay in Siem Reap! We’re glad you had a great time. Our fully-trained team is always on hand 24-hours a day to ensure that guests have a great time. Our team works very hard to ensure everything runs smoothly and we’re proud of them for making Baby Elephant the place it is today.

Our yoga classes are very popular with both guests and people living in Siem Reap. We have a range of classes at the moment with Audrey, our yoga specialist, in Hatha and Vinyasa Yoga.

We have a full range of tours for Angkor Wat and other temples/attractions in the area. Again, the Baby Elephant team is very knowledgeable about the local area and we can help you to arrange any tour you want. We have various options available for transport, tour guides, and can even arrange tours in other provinces around Cambodia.

We know how hot it gets, especially this time of year, and even a short trip outside means that people need to freshen up before doing anything! We’re glad we could help you out as we know traveling can be stressful at the best of times and it can be even worse if you’re all hot and bothered!

Thanks again for choosing Baby Elephant and we hope you have a safe trip home.

Kind Regards

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews