We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everthing is good!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

VIVI very enthusiasm, VIVI can speek Chinese and English.good cocktail, new hotel is very clean and very comfortable! If i go to next time, will also choose!!!!Pick up service is very good, there is cold and wet paper towels for free, the boss help itinerary need to use car. Will help passengers find can share the price. VIVI and I have very good communication, in the evening, drinking cocktails while chat! Very wonderful to enjoy, is my live the most comfortable hotel in this journey, high cost performance!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 500 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just spent five nights at Rumahmu in Siem Reap and it really was the perfect place in every way. The location is great; far enough away from the main strip as not to be noisy but close enough to walk or tuk-tuk to in a few minutes. The hotel is very nicely finished, the grounds are immaculately maintained and the pool is very welcoming after a hot day exploring the temples. But the jewel in the crown is the wonderful owner, Vivi who couldn't do enough to help us; our three year old daughter became as fond of Vivi as we did during our stay. We will be back in Siem Reap one day and we will stay at Rumahmu for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buko_shake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

great place tonchill out, and base angkor temple visits. their tuk tuk is realllly kind even if his bike is a bit slow, just go with him, he ll bring you wherever u want in the temples with the smile even at 4 am in the morning. great place to relax, good food, cool swimming pool

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We found this hotel to be lovely, The owner Vivi is great and can arrange anything you need. Angkor Wat tours, tuk tuk to the market, packed lunches. Nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly recommend this Hotel to everyone. Keep up the good work and we will see you sometime next year..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reclamationman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rumahmu was almost a home-coming experience. It's nice and tucked away from the busy thoroughfare. You will surely meet Vivi - your host and owner of the property, and she is a really pleasant person who goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable, and because Rumahmu is not a big property, the service is almost personalized. Rooms were clean, spacious] and comfortable. Very memorable experience. Recommended strongly..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is a small paradise. new and clean, we stayed 5 days.It was a perfect place to enjoy everything.vivi the owner will make sure you feel at home and all is arranged well.we very like her.Overall. 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xiaoxiao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Vivi the owner made me feel like a very welcomed guest. Everything about Rumahmu is relaxing and beautiful. The room was spacious even with 2 children and very comfortable beds too. The breakfast is great and make sure you order a Mango smoothie.Absolutely THE BEST!!! Fantastic refreshing pool and immaculate gardens. Every need was met and more. Vivi will even wake up at 5am to arrange a takeaway breakfast to take to the temples. What more could you ask for. She arranges coaches and drivers. anything you need even a doctor. Dont miss this fantastic Boutique hotel for a relaxing stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirella4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
575 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#42 of 361 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Leaf Boutique
Green Leaf Boutique
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 53 | #418, Vihear Chin, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Elephant is an evolving independent boutique hotel and is located in a peaceful area of Siem Reap only a short tuk-tuk ride or leisurely stroll away from the famous Pub Street and Night Market. We provide premium budget and affordable luxury accommodation alongside all the facilities and services of an international hotel. Baby Elephant has 25 rooms which are all fully air-conditioned, tastefully designed and decorated, clean, and feature comfortable beds made up with high quality linen. Baby Elephant provides you with peace of mind by providing safety boxes, 24-hour reception, and night security from 7pm to 7am, 7 days a week. After exploring the Angkor Wat complex and learning about the history of Cambodia, you can relax by our pool and enjoy one of our famous cocktails from the pool bar or eat from our full range of Cambodian and international cuisine. We are an inclusive, family-friendly, and LGBT-welcoming property offering a dynamic, creative, and nourishing space for guests. Our sustainable and ethical business model is focused on creating opportunities for our team of Cambodian staff, while creating rewarding and memorable experiences for our valued guests. Our highly professional team of local staff led by manager Mr Ravy will do their very best to make sure you have an amazing stay and make some lifetime memories. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing