We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

great place tonchill out, and base angkor temple visits. their tuk tuk is realllly kind even if his bike is a bit slow, just go with him, he ll bring you wherever u want in the temples with the smile even at 4 am in the morning. great place to relax, good food, cool swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    62
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
174
48
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We found this hotel to be lovely, The owner Vivi is great and can arrange anything you need. Angkor Wat tours, tuk tuk to the market, packed lunches. Nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly recommend this Hotel to everyone. Keep up the good work and we will see you sometime next year..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reclamationman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rumahmu was almost a home-coming experience. It's nice and tucked away from the busy thoroughfare. You will surely meet Vivi - your host and owner of the property, and she is a really pleasant person who goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable, and because Rumahmu is not a big property, the service is almost personalized. Rooms were clean, spacious] and comfortable. Very memorable experience. Recommended strongly..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is a small paradise. new and clean, we stayed 5 days.It was a perfect place to enjoy everything.vivi the owner will make sure you feel at home and all is arranged well.we very like her.Overall. 5 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Xiaoxiao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Vivi the owner made me feel like a very welcomed guest. Everything about Rumahmu is relaxing and beautiful. The room was spacious even with 2 children and very comfortable beds too. The breakfast is great and make sure you order a Mango smoothie.Absolutely THE BEST!!! Fantastic refreshing pool and immaculate gardens. Every need was met and more. Vivi will even wake up at 5am to arrange a takeaway breakfast to take to the temples. What more could you ask for. She arranges coaches and drivers. anything you need even a doctor. Dont miss this fantastic Boutique hotel for a relaxing stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mirella4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We travel in group n it's our first time to Cambodia. Glad that we found Rumahku ( Rumahmu) as we really enjoy our stay here. It's a new boutique hotel with superb personalize services from the owner itself Vivi :) The room set up was Great , just like 4 stars hotel n Loves the pool after been in hot sun the whole day. We are staying 4pax in a very comfortable room at the Ground Floor :)
Its Near market street n easily can get Tuk Tuk to travel around. Just remember to get the hotel's contact n address in order for the Tuk Tuk driver to call up the hotel to get direction as its a new hotel. Definitely will stay here again if we are going to Siem Reap again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracie4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

And here you are the guest.
The most important one.
You should try it!
.
Place, rooms, services, breakfast, pool - everything were made just like you need.
And Vivi (owner) is a special part. English speaking, very helpful and hospitable. Knows local roots, drivers, places... And so on and so on...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
7.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
8.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
9.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
8.9 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
8.3 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Property: Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Address: Road 53 #418, Vihearchin Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel (formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel) is a beautiful boutique hotel located in a peaceful area of Siem Reap only a short tuk-tuk ride or leisurely stroll away from the famous Pub Street and Night Market. Our rooms are fully air-conditioned, tastefully designed and decorated, scrupulously clean and feature comfortable beds made up with high quality linen. We are your home away from home and provide you with secure peace of mind by providing safety boxes, 24 hour reception and night security from 7 pm to 7 am 7 days a week. And, after exploring the awe of Angkor Wat and the temples and history of Cambodia schedule time to relax by the hotel's swimming pool and enjoy one of Mr Peou's famous cocktails from the pool bar. Our highly professional local staff led by manager Mr Ravy will do their very best to make your stay with us is an amazing lifetime memory. We look forward to welcoming you soon :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing