We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Nearby Hotels
$67
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
181
66
23
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
66
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term staytuk tukpub streetwashing machinepool areashower curtainsmall poolliving rooma great stayperfect place to stayrooms are cleanenjoyed our staygreat poolhome away from homewould stay againquiet streetvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 282 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
137
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My family and I loved our stay at Golden Dynasty!
We were there of 4nights!
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially the young man who manages the hotel.
Rooms were clean. Loved the pool area. Good spot away from the main tourist areas but not far to walk or get a tuk tuk. Supermarket right next door with ATM and everything you need. They can book taxis and tours for you. We loved our stay in Siem Reap!
Thank you Golden Dynasty!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza0311, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our Hotel. Pisey, my Assistant manager certainty does almost run the Hotel doing a wonderful job liasing with Guests with almost perfect English,myself having very limited Khmer. I agree the location is excellent, being situated in a quiet street in Wat Bo Village, but only a 20 minute picturesque walk along the River or a $2.00 tuk tuk ride to the action of Pub Street. The mini mart 50 metres away caters for all Guest holiday needs and more at very realistic prices. Some of our Guests hardly leave our popular the pool area which is especially popular after a day of " temple hopping"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location - great little pool. Pub street just a $2 tuk tuk ride away - return trip to Angkor Wat $15 (they wait for you) Would stay here again and would recommend to others without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza0311, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

"Short and sweet", thank you for your review, we always really appreciate our Guests taking the time to critique our Hotel. And another 5 star review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

as relaxing as you want it to be, or if youre there to go on some tours, the hotel had no problems arranging it for us. I go places often with a very loose plan, so their package deals filled in the gaps. You cant beat the value anywhere else Ive ever been, felt valuable enough to give the Tuk Tuk drivers a good tip for a great days work.
And for location, its not in all the noise of Pub st and night markets, but just over the bridge in a quieter area. Theres a kwik mart on the corner, so what else do you need?
I will stay there again.

Room Tip: if youre worried about noise on the ground floor, no need. I slept like a log in the cheapest room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonofasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza0311, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Adviser.

Thank you for your remarks regarding our tours which we are often able to organise with a few minutes notice. We have a Group of Interdependent tuk tuk Drivers who offer tours for as little as $15.00 for an 8 hour day. They are all experienced, reliable and carefully vetted by the Hotel.

Also thanks for your comments on our location. Whilst we are a 2 minute walk or a $2.00 tuk tuk ride from the centre of entertainment of Pub Street, our Guests can enjoy a peaceful night sleep in our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you want a hotel that has it all on a budget this has got to be the place in Cambodia. Don't expect much but it has a pool is very clean and spacious. Comfortable beds good restaurant and friendly staff. What more does one need to know..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza0311, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. thank you for submitting a review. The pool has got to be one of the main attractions after a day out sightseeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

If I ever return to Siem Reap this is where I will stay. Initially stayed at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, however definitely prefer Golden Dynasty Hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, great service, and a diverse group of guests.

The place really has a lot of character, and the rooms are equal to that of the more expensive hotels at a third of the cost.

$2 tuk-tuk ride to Pub St or a 15 min walk, convenience store and nice pub in immediate vicinity.

Highly recommended!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BexJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza0311, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your heartfelt review. We are aware that the road leading to our Hotel is rather rough looking, so your description of "a diamond amongst the rough is most apt. However as there are two new hotels being built towards of the end of our street, we are told that the road will be paved this year. " Fingers crossed"

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and always appreciate 5 star ratings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews