We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #141 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This lovely little hotel is fairly basic however very clean, well priced, great location and great on site food. Large rooms with big beds and ensuite bathrooms. Close enough to great restaurants and the markets and a convenience store on the corner. Love Siem Reap and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to post such a positive review on Trip Adviser. We endevour to provide a totally relaxing stay with great rooms, excellent cuisine and of course cheap "happy hour" drinks. Another 5 star review, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
51
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family and I booked online as a last minute decision and we couldn't have been happier. I cannot reccommend this hotel enough. Small, friendly and fantastic value for money. If I ever return to Siem Reap I will definately be booking in at the Golden Dynasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickySmith_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Adviser. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As a Family group I imagine our swimming pool was well used by you and the Family. As some of our guests have recently commented we are in a very quiet area of Wat Bo village and our Guests are guarenteed a good night rest away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I stayed here with 2 of my friends in December 2013. Pros: The rooms were clean and very large and the hotel was reasonably priced. Cons: First off, unless requested at the front desk, the hotel does not provide toilet paper or hand soap. Yes, I know they do not flush the toilet paper due to the sewage system, but as a general rule I like to use it. Maybe that’s odd but it’s just my thing. Same with the hand soap. Second, I just got the feeling of being unwelcome, like whenever I requested anything I was being a bother. At times you would speak to the staff and they would just stare at you. While this may be a language barrier issue, it just felt odd. This was a surprise to me because over email the staff was always very friendly and accomodating. We actually only stayed here one night out of the 3 we originally booked as we ended up moving hotels. Now to be fair, when we called the front desk to inform them of our move they did ask what they could do to make us happy but we did not take them up on their offer. Since the rooms were clean and reasonably priced I do see how some people would not be bothered with a stay. In my case it may just have been a bad fit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanineMadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with our Hotel. With regard to the hand soap, we do supply quality containers of bath gel which is replenished on a daily basis.

Though initially trying to help improve the water quality in the Siem Reap River by omitting toilet tissue from our rooms we found the demand was too great. So I must apoligise for this omission as normally there is one roll in the bathroom and a spare in the lounge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I showed up in Siem Reap Without any reservations and stumbled upon this gem. Its centrally located and is only a block from charles de gaulle blvd (a straight shot to Angkor wat). The staff is very friendly as well as the manager. Do yourself a favor and try the Cambodian curry.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am so pleased we were able to satisfy all your needs.

It is a pleasure to host such appreciative Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed 6 nights and had a very nice time! The Hotel is nice and clean, and has a very nice pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommend ! And very good value!
The location is in a quiet neighborhood about 1k from
Old Market. Different tours available via hotel.

We (family of 4) stayed 6 nights and had a very nice time! The Hotel is nice and clean, and has a very nice pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommend ! And very good value!
The location is in a quiet neighborhood about 1k from
Old Market. Different tours available via hotel.

We (family of 4) stayed 6 nights and had a very nice time! The Hotel is nice and clean, and has a very nice pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommend ! And very good value!
The location is in a quiet neighborhood about 1k from
Old Market. Different tours available via hotel.




Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, agreeing we have a great Hotel and are very good value. As a Family orientated Hotel we do try to ensure the Children also enjoy their stay. The pool being a very popular attraction on our hot sunny days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Recently stayed for 5 nights. A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.The only negative point was Shower outlet mounted too low and no shower curtain so water fooded the bathroon if one was not careful.. But overall, agreat place to stay.

Room Tip: Even street facing rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just returned from a great trip to Siem Reap to take part in the Angkor Wat Run and Bike race, with a group of 44 9 & 10 year olds! Garry the owner of the hotel was really flexible in meeting our requirements (changing numbers, meal times, room configurations, diet requirements of different students etc) both before the trip, where emails were answered promptly and during the weekend. The rooms were great and excellent value for money and we had some great food. The staff were all really helpful and worked hard. The hotel is kept really clean.
To conclude the stay at this hotel really help make our trip successful and I would fully recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxcwxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
It is so great to be able to make our Guests stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. Our Staff are truly welcoming, friendly and accommodating.

Thank you for such a heartfelt review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#121 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#142 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#144 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing