We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value hotel”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #128 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while visiting Angkor Wat. We had a room which was more like a flat. David and staff were really friendly and helped us get a feel for Siem Reap. The hotel is a 20 min walk from town centre and the local shops were a bit more expensive than the market and shops in town, but we appreciated it being a bit quieter.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant opposite for a few dollars and enjoyed a couple of days by the pool.
This is a good valued option in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Usually pay a lot more but if you can get this sort of value for money would be quite happy.
Room fine. Only problem curtains don't block out light at night. Easy to fix.
David and his staff very helpful. Food great. Nice pool. Mini mart next door and always a tuk tuk out front for $ 2 ride to city centre.
Enjoyed my stay and will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

First impressions were of a warm, friendky hotel and we weren't disappointed. David greeted us by name and made us feel immediately welcome. The rooms are spacious, nicely done out with great bathroom. The staff are lovely and eager to help. David organised a guide for the temples and gave advice on where to eat locally. The swimming pool was a big hit with our 6yr old after a day's sightseeing and he voted the pool toys "the best ever". I am recommending this hotel to all my friends and family. I don't think there's better value in Siem Reap and we'll definitely be making a return visit. Stay here - you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mandarin Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My siblings and I stayed here last July and we had a great time! The place was very homey. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was way more than what we expected. The bathroom was perfect! A dip in warm water in the tub was the best after a day of temple hopping :) The staff was very courteous and accommodating especially the owner, Sir David. He has been very very helpful and accommodating with my numerous questions about the place. They also have their own tuktuk drivers and you can rent a tuktuk at a very reasonable rate. We would definitely come back! :)

Room Tip: The hotel is not on the busy side of the city so it is relatively quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenipuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel offering great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is well located on the immediate periphery of town. The staff are just wonderful and make you feel extremely welcome and comfortable throughout the duration of your stay. Lovely friendly and accommodating hotel...enjoy!

Room Tip: As with much of Cambodia there's a built in alarm clock... the local cockerel! Rooms on the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachietach1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a great stay was made very welcome and felt very safe for the price couldn't ask for any more. Good swimming pool and they staff understood English. Not far from pub street where night life is pretty good. Hotel manager David was very helpful and looked after and attended to any need we had. All in all good place :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank St3v3_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I found this hotel using reviews from TripAdvisor and am so happy that we decided on the Golden Dynasty.

To begin the hotel is brand new and everything reflects this. Our room was spotless and had enough space and two beds. Glad to see a fridge as I like drinks cold and there is a little supermarket a few doors down from the hotel. The fridge was happily used to stock up on ice cold Dr. Pepper and Cherry Cokes!

Also great about the hotel is the location to the pub street and Angkor Wat park. Pub street is an easy 10 minute walk or you can take a tuk-tuk for a dollar and get there sooner. Angkor Wat park is about a 20-25 minute tuk-tuk ride and about 35-40 minutes by bicycle.

The managers of the hotel - David and Leang- go the whole distance when it comes to making sure their guests are happy. From calling bus companies or printings things or getting taxis they helped. I can only say that if I lived in Siem Rep they would become close friends quickly as they are good people.

Other things I liked about the hotel is that the the pool is great. Swimming or just sitting by the pool enjoying some some great music at a decent volume complete the picture of a great place to stay in Siem Rep. We also enjoyed eating a quality breakfast by the pool every morning.

The staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly as well. Always ready to hail a taxi for us or carry our bag.

We really only have positive things to say about this experience at the Golden Dynasty hotel and also about Siem Rep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a recommendation and say that I miss Siem Rep and would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonteBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 374 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#164 of 374 in Siem Reap
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#99 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#179 of 374 in Siem Reap
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 374 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#147 of 374 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $28 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing