We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value plus superb service - a spotlessly clean hotel”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #127 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A real find in Siem Reap ! A British run and managed hotel with exceptionaly high standards of cleanliness and hygiene - the bathroms are spotless ! A real treat in Cambodia ! The rooms are spacious , well furnished, with very comfortable mattresses guaranteeing a great night's sleep ! The hotel is very central - a stroll to the river easy walking distance to most places but is on a quiet street . Lovely pool and very helpful staff. Excellent value for money.Suites with kitchen fridge and lounge area are v reasonably priced ! A good deal in Siem Reap with attentive and helpful staff.

Room Tip: There are nice rooms overlooking the pool but all the rooms are excllent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abfabpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great central hotel in Siem Reap - but also very quiet - no problems sleeping! Very comfortable rooms, clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful, would highly recommend a stay at Golden Dynasty!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic time in Siem Reap staying at the Golden Dynasty. Excellent staff, particularly David the manager. Great breakfast and lovely pool area. Overall, good value for money. Location was quite good, we found that we needed to take a tuk tuk to get into the centre, but this was cheap and they were always drivers waiting outside the hotel to take you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't normally leave reviews but on this occasion I felt I had to. Great first impressions which just got better and better. The hotel is very new, so doesn't have as many reviews as others. Do not let that put you off!! The staff are very friendly and consistently went out of there way to help maximise the enjoyment of your stay. The rooms were excellent very clean and spacious. Breakfast was also excellent. Location close enough to everything but far enough away from the noise of pub street. Fantastic value for money. You will not be disappointed I promise you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny_B99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Also David was very helpful before our stay explaining how to get to the hotel from the bus and the expected cost. The hotel is in a nice spot between pub street district and Angkor wat. Rooms were very big and were good value. I happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was just great! I have been to Siam Reap a few times and always try out new 2 and 3 star hotels, especially ones that are foreign owned, because there's a good chance that the staff get some training and the price is low. Once more my strategy worked well and I wasn’t disappointed. The price was very cheap, I got a bigger room than expected and the staffs were wonderful.

The pool was really nice with a bright terrace area and the cafe/bar was just off the pool area and was very cheery at night, especially when compared to the dingy and dirty old guest houses and food places around the area. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty but no Asian choices. But the hotel cafe had excellent local food during the afternoon and evening.

The rooms were very clean indeed and the mattresses and bedding were excellent. I slept well. The aircon worked well, which was important in the very hot weather. Location is excellent; close to Pub Street and central area but away from the late night noise.

I definitely recommend this Siam Reap hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventure055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Golden Dynasty offers good value for different number and different types of guests, including big rooms which are perfectly suitable for families and also cheaper options for backpackers without sacrificing the quality of service. The rooms are large, quiet and clean. They provide daily room service and complimentary instant coffee and 2 bottles of water. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. They also help you organize trips around the area and give you helpful information about the attractions around. Whenever I asked for something, they did their best to fulfill my request. The pool area is pretty nice. The bar, which was my favorite spot during my stay, is great for socializing. Aside from the hotel's restaurant, there are two eateries just across the street. A market is only steps away and it's open until 23:00. All in all, I highly recommend this new and unfortunately less known gem for the peace of your mind when you're in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 373 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#162 of 373 in Siem Reap
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#100 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#179 of 373 in Siem Reap
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#140 of 373 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $28 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing