We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #140 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Golden Dynasty offers good value for different number and different types of guests, including big rooms which are perfectly suitable for families and also cheaper options for backpackers without sacrificing the quality of service. The rooms are large, quiet and clean. They provide daily room service and complimentary instant coffee and 2 bottles of water. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. They also help you organize trips around the area and give you helpful information about the attractions around. Whenever I asked for something, they did their best to fulfill my request. The pool area is pretty nice. The bar, which was my favorite spot during my stay, is great for socializing. Aside from the hotel's restaurant, there are two eateries just across the street. A market is only steps away and it's open until 23:00. All in all, I highly recommend this new and unfortunately less known gem for the peace of your mind when you're in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    54
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
51
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We styed here after two sleep derived nights at the noisy European Guesthouse. The place is clean with brand new mattresses so you can get a great nights sleep and the swimming pool is fantastic. We paid $15 dollars for non-AC room which was fine as the rooms are fairly shaded and cool. Good location for seeing Angkor Wat - rent bicycles for a dolar a day its the best way to see the temples.

Room Tip: Try non-AC and if its too hot ask for the AC remote and pay a bit more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james rolando j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

A lovely new hotel with modern tasteful furnishings, a nice pool and some of the best customer service I have experienced. All staff very polite, friendly and welcoming and eager to make your stay the best possible. They also make amazing margheritas. The hotel is in a good area, no problems with noise at night or early in the morning. The twin rooms have two huge double beds and are very spacious, so you don't feel at all cramped if sharing. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Twin rooms very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnybonnycoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great stay at the Golden Dynasty. The service is excellent - all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. The pool and specials at the bar made a perfect end to a day of sight-seeing. After a day in the blistering hot sun it was amazing to sit pool side, have a beer, and chat with other guests.

Location is a $2 tuk-tuk ride from the main markets and night-life which was perfect for us. Away from the chaos a bit but still easy to get to.

A great value! We will go back the next time we visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms are clean and large. Staff are very polite and well spoken. Manager is a wonderful lady. This is just a short walk to night market and pub street and the old market area. Surrounded by great restaurants. The swimming pool is great to unwind in after a day of sight seeing. Enjoy a wonderful cocktail and a great plate of food. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited Siem Reap, Phnom Penh and Sihanoukeville on my trip. Only two hotels worth writing about. The guest houses are still unlisted.

This hotel was the best I stayed on my little excursion. There are lots of choices in Siem Reap but I am sure I got a good deal here. No complaints, except may be the cocks crowing nextdoor at any time of the day, including the middle of the night, but I still slept OK.

Staff were excellent and always smiling. Had some general power outages but the hotel has its own generator, so no problem. Wifi was fine. Breakfasts really good. Bed was great. Bathroom pretty good. Very very clean everywhere. Not much of choice of cocktails by the pool, but they were excellent and cheap. Pool was clear and cool. No problem getting a comfortable lounge bed. They even had a variety of rubber toys. Massages in the room or by the pool can be arranged on request. Price was OK.

The location is excellent. Far enough away from the other noisey tourists, bars e.t.c. but still within easy walking distance of the old market and night life.

Would have stayed longer but it was time to move on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjlondon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

On a tight schedule touring Cambodia, hitting the major towns and staying better backpacker type places. I somewhat hastily promised to write some reviews as the khmers are just super friendly and helpful everywhere. No less so than at the Golden Dynasty. They especially deserved a mention, so here goes.

Our friends recommended the guest house area near the royal palace, royal gardens and whatbo. We arrived without booking and promptly had a look at five guest houses and this hotel. They were all within about 100 meters of each other so its easy to look around. We stayed the first night in another guest house across the road from the hotel. There food was very good but we didnt like the room (too small and grubby). We had underspent our budget so we decided we could afford a little more for the decent room that we had seen at Dynasty.

So we checked in to Dynasty for two nights. We were lucky. They were very busy due to new year celebrations. The rooms we had seen were all taken. We were offered a suite but it was too many $ for us, so we said no. But after some discussion, we got the suite for the same price as a room. It was amazing.

Clean, lots of space (we dumped all our stuff in the living area, so the bedroom stayed tidy), cool air cond, tv with lots channels, heavenly comfortable beds, wifi worked, a mini bar, kettle and more.

What made the stay even more pleasant was the attentive staff the cafe and pool bar. In the hot weather and after all the cheap backpacker places, this was sheer delight. And it was just a little more expensive than the nearby places we looked at. And dont forget, we got a suite also...

Staff always smiling and always doing the best to make our holiday easier and that bit special.

Good location. Pub street is an easy walk down the river.

If I ever come back this way, I'll look them up. Recommended!

Room Tip: They seem to have some flexibility on prices. We spoke to other guests. Its worth asking the price a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joesmit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#115 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#138 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#136 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#152 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing