We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #128 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms are clean and large. Staff are very polite and well spoken. Manager is a wonderful lady. This is just a short walk to night market and pub street and the old market area. Surrounded by great restaurants. The swimming pool is great to unwind in after a day of sight seeing. Enjoy a wonderful cocktail and a great plate of food. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited Siem Reap, Phnom Penh and Sihanoukeville on my trip. Only two hotels worth writing about. The guest houses are still unlisted.

This hotel was the best I stayed on my little excursion. There are lots of choices in Siem Reap but I am sure I got a good deal here. No complaints, except may be the cocks crowing nextdoor at any time of the day, including the middle of the night, but I still slept OK.

Staff were excellent and always smiling. Had some general power outages but the hotel has its own generator, so no problem. Wifi was fine. Breakfasts really good. Bed was great. Bathroom pretty good. Very very clean everywhere. Not much of choice of cocktails by the pool, but they were excellent and cheap. Pool was clear and cool. No problem getting a comfortable lounge bed. They even had a variety of rubber toys. Massages in the room or by the pool can be arranged on request. Price was OK.

The location is excellent. Far enough away from the other noisey tourists, bars e.t.c. but still within easy walking distance of the old market and night life.

Would have stayed longer but it was time to move on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjlondon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On a tight schedule touring Cambodia, hitting the major towns and staying better backpacker type places. I somewhat hastily promised to write some reviews as the khmers are just super friendly and helpful everywhere. No less so than at the Golden Dynasty. They especially deserved a mention, so here goes.

Our friends recommended the guest house area near the royal palace, royal gardens and whatbo. We arrived without booking and promptly had a look at five guest houses and this hotel. They were all within about 100 meters of each other so its easy to look around. We stayed the first night in another guest house across the road from the hotel. There food was very good but we didnt like the room (too small and grubby). We had underspent our budget so we decided we could afford a little more for the decent room that we had seen at Dynasty.

So we checked in to Dynasty for two nights. We were lucky. They were very busy due to new year celebrations. The rooms we had seen were all taken. We were offered a suite but it was too many $ for us, so we said no. But after some discussion, we got the suite for the same price as a room. It was amazing.

Clean, lots of space (we dumped all our stuff in the living area, so the bedroom stayed tidy), cool air cond, tv with lots channels, heavenly comfortable beds, wifi worked, a mini bar, kettle and more.

What made the stay even more pleasant was the attentive staff the cafe and pool bar. In the hot weather and after all the cheap backpacker places, this was sheer delight. And it was just a little more expensive than the nearby places we looked at. And dont forget, we got a suite also...

Staff always smiling and always doing the best to make our holiday easier and that bit special.

Good location. Pub street is an easy walk down the river.

If I ever come back this way, I'll look them up. Recommended!

Room Tip: They seem to have some flexibility on prices. We spoke to other guests. Its worth asking the price a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesmit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just spent two night there, friendly staff.. I like thier smling face... The room was big, modern, clean and beautiful furnished. Need some communication improvement... the rest is marvelous... Will back again...

Room Tip: 1st floor room will be better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very nice hotel, comfortable, clean and nice air-conditioned spacious bedroom. The bar outside is pleasant and the small pool a bonus for my 3 year old grandson. Payment is in advance and we paid upfront for two weeks but had to cut short our stay by a few days - refunds were no problem. The hotel is away from the main road and so is quiet and peaceful both inside and around the pool and bar. If we are back in Siem Reap in the future we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just spent one night there, but the staff was really nice and friendly. The pool is great and open till late, so you can swim after a hot evening in the town. The bar prices are reasonable :) The room was big, modern, clean and beautiful furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipphug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely new, 20 room hotel just a block and a half off of the river on Road #20 and Wat Bo. Well within walking distance of the main entertainment district - or a short TukTuk ride.

Very friendly and helpful staff, terrific (competitive) rates, and clean, simple, efficient rooms.

This is a great value and I love everything about it Golden Dynasty. Not sure I would categorize it as a 4 star property but am not sure how that works in Cambodia. I do know I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 374 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#164 of 374 in Siem Reap
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#99 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#179 of 374 in Siem Reap
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 374 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#147 of 374 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $28 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing