We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended Hotel in Siem Reap”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Selangor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recomended Hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just spent two night there, friendly staff.. I like thier smling face... The room was big, modern, clean and beautiful furnished. Need some communication improvement... the rest is marvelous... Will back again...

Room Tip: 1st floor room will be better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    56
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
51
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very nice hotel, comfortable, clean and nice air-conditioned spacious bedroom. The bar outside is pleasant and the small pool a bonus for my 3 year old grandson. Payment is in advance and we paid upfront for two weeks but had to cut short our stay by a few days - refunds were no problem. The hotel is away from the main road and so is quiet and peaceful both inside and around the pool and bar. If we are back in Siem Reap in the future we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just spent one night there, but the staff was really nice and friendly. The pool is great and open till late, so you can swim after a hot evening in the town. The bar prices are reasonable :) The room was big, modern, clean and beautiful furnished.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipphug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely new, 20 room hotel just a block and a half off of the river on Road #20 and Wat Bo. Well within walking distance of the main entertainment district - or a short TukTuk ride.

Very friendly and helpful staff, terrific (competitive) rates, and clean, simple, efficient rooms.

This is a great value and I love everything about it Golden Dynasty. Not sure I would categorize it as a 4 star property but am not sure how that works in Cambodia. I do know I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa-shi, Aomori, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were greeted warmly and were offered a refreshing chilled towel when we arrived. My 3-year old was very excited to see a good-sized pool with plenty of pool toys. Our room was extremely clean and spacious. The only inconvenience was that our room was on the fifth floor (not too much of an inconvenience since the bell boys carried all of our luggage up stairs). The AC was perfect and the flat screen was a bonus; though, who watches TV when on vacation in Cambodia? The breakfast buffet included with the room was delicious. Will definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We found this hotel by chance and are more then happy with it.
In first we did think it was over our budget but with the added service, completely brand new room and full breakfast it was very well worth it.

The hotel manager helped us to organize a tuk-tuk for picking up at the ferry, and the price was waived as we used the same (very good) driver for temple tours the following day.

The hotel helped us with all our tourist arrangements and helped us with a smile!

The pool is nice and they have some good there as well and very good offers on drinks as well!

We will stay here again when going to Siem Reap!

Room Tip: We did stay in Room 52, the room is large and at a silent location away from the potential G/F noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I think we got very lucky when we stumbled across this place as we'd planned on staying in a cheap backpackers guest house nearby. But we spotted this hotel and decided to enquire about prices and we're very glad we did, as it turned out to be only $5 more than the 'cheaper' guest houses!! What a bargain - the room was lovely and clean, hot water, good quality towels, sheets, a duvet, pillows, a firm bed, a mammoth breakfast and it even had a pool. It also had air conditioning and television with a million channels and free Internet. Quite a luxury!! I think someone got the prices wrong! Anyway, we stayed three nights. Staff were lovely. Helped with organising tours and transport. We loved it and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#146 of 356 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#151 of 356 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 356 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#155 of 356 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing