We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the price”
Review of Pura Vida

Pura Vida
Ranked #17 of 94 Spas & Wellness in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear friends! Pura Vida is the largest modern SPA chain in Siem Reap! We have reasonable prices and high quality of service as we train our staff every day! Please NOTE: we don't work with tuk tuk drivers for any commission, that's why they can mislead you and drop you off to the wrong place where you will pay double price... You can order free delivery! JUST CALL!
Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“worth the price”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Foot massage for an hour costs 5 USD and they include a little bit of massaging on your thighs,arms and back. It was perfect as our foot were all sore after walking the whole day around temples and night markets. They give you cold towels upon entering(slippers/shoess off before you enter). They show archive videos of NatGeo using a projector(unfortunately,the video's were not really clear,since they don't put the lights out at night. Airconditioning unit was only turned on when all the chairs get occuppied,so it was a bit humid inside the spa. Nevertheless,service was good and worth the price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    157
    46
    30
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best massage in Cambodia”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just went for a massage and will go again with some friends tomorrow . Staff talks basic english, the place is clean clean and their service is probably in the high end of the city but for a cheap price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NMEANS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what you need at the end of temple exploration”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We visited this massage parlor several times while in Siem Reap. While marginally more expensive then some of the en mass foot massage places, you notice the difference in what you get lost. The atmosphere is much more relaxing, and the quality of massage and treatments is much higher. A 1hr Khmer body massage for US$6, half hour foot massage for $3 is definitely the best way to fix those aches and pains.

Helpful?
1 Thank RobWD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Foot and Body Massages!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went to this place 3 times in 5 days because it was so good! My son (7) loved the foot massages and enjoyed a khmer body massage as well. This was quite amazing because he is hyper active and I didn't think he would sit still. BUt he did! I had the best foot massage ever and also the best body massage..and as I live in Vietnam, I have had a lot of body massages. I had the Thai massage which was quite strong but perfect for my tired muscles. Highly recommended. It is located nest to Tell Steak House near the Night Market.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kamikazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo - SP
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything is perfect, the Service, massage, location, price and facilities. I trully recomend when you visit Siem Reap!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo_______SP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pura Vida also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Pura Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing