We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Saem Siemreap Hotel have a good location, driving just 5 minutes' from the famous Old Market and Pub Street.
Comfortable accommodation, nice outdoor pool and relax spa with good treatment .
Love the welcome fruits and breakfast. Using lounge to meet friends is convenience for business purpose
After a long sightseeing whole day I enjoyed very much dish meal in restaurant
thank you very much for offer a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

A fantastic hotel in every way! My friend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel conveniently located in siem reap. It's approximately 15 mins by taxi to the airport and approx 5 - 10 mins into town by tuk tuk, both of which can be arranged with ease by hotel staff.
The staff are all wonderful! There was always someone close at hand almost waiting for you to ask a question or assist you in some way.
The food at the restaurant was also delicious and very reasonably priced.
We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashells8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here in November with my girlfriend. We had came to Siem Riep to visit Angkor Wat in between travelling around Thailand.

The hotel arranged to pick us up from the airport which was included in the price at the time we booked, Our flight was delayed over an hour but when we got there, the hotel staff were waiting to collect us in an air conditioned mini bus.

The hotel itself is located down a bit of a dusty old road, but when we arrived it was wonderful. Really nice. The staff that met us were friendly and helpful.

The room was very nice, located on the pool level so it was just a case of opening the patio door and then a few steps to the pool. The bed was big and comfy. The toilet clean and the shower clean.

Outside the main gates, the hotel always had tuk tuks available to take you to pub street or on a visit to Angkor Wat. We used the tuk tuk driver for two half day visits around the temples and it was pretty cheap, about 15 dollars or something.

Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I have to leave this lovely hotel and it's superb staff tomorrow (so sad). The facilities as well as ALL of the staff (from the check-in to the pool staff and great housekeeping) are simply amazing! We never once got anything but great service, and always with a smile. They picked us up at the airport in a clean and air conditioned car, as well as providing us with a refreshingly cool towel and cold drink. Soon the road to the hotel will be paved, but this is just a silly little issue and should not influence a potential stay. Our room on the third floor overlooking the pool was fabulous, roomy, and well appointed. My wife especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, with its multitude of choices and fruit. I'm not a breakfast eater and even I was impressed and appreciative. Mr Sor and the other concierge staff were always standing by to help with tour and travel venues, as well as any transportation needs. We were so fortunate to have Mr Rachhun as our first tuk tuk driver, and we made sure we hired him for all of our other excursions to the temples, pub street, ATM, or even just to cruise around the countryside. He was very accommodating, and went out of his way to share his knowledge of Cambodia with us. We will miss him when we leave, but will look him up when we return. We highly, highly recommend you ask for him by name!! For once you get more than you "pay for" when staying at this hotel, with its outstanding facilities, service, staff, and tuk tuk drivers. Lessons learned; US dollars are accepted everywhere (and usually at a better exchange), bring along a passport sized photo for immigration or else be prepared to be charged extra, March through August is wedding season and you will get the chance to enjoy the music being played throughout the city, be prepared to perspire this time of year, there are plenty of massage parlors to pick from, and if you stop alongside the road to take a picture of the monkeys they will jump right in the tuk tuk with you, there's plenty of shopping and dinning choices in town along pub street, and remember to bring a bag of candy to pass out to the very poor children you undoubtedly will experience while sightseeing.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a great hotel for your money! Beautiful, clean, lovely staff. Had a great massage while here. I personally did not use the pool, but from what I could see from the balcony, it was getting a lot of use. We had the breakfast every morning and they had a good selection of fruits, cereals, eggs prepared to your liking, coffee, juices, breads, everything you need to load up before a long day of temple touring. Air conditioning worked great thankfully, as it was much needed. Little frig in the room we used to keep cold drinks and fruit. You need to take a tuk tuk into town, it's $2 and $3 to get back. The hotel is at the end of a dirt road, so the tuk tuk ride is pretty bumpy and a little dusty. For dinner, just tell them to drop you off at Pub Street. There are many, many little dining places along with all the shopping. I highly recommend this hotel, it's lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombraiderjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this beautifull hotel it is a new hotel very clean and modern nice pool excellent breakfast with lot of choices. But what make this hotel unique is the staff from the concierge to the reception to the restaurant and the cleaning employees there all so nice and always want to make sure that we are happy. Also I want to mention the good work of the pool attendent Mr.Phal Sophea who is a very dedicated employe always a steep head to please you. We had the same tuk tuk driver from the hotel is name is Mr Socheath number 2 he drive staffely very polite and extremly honest. Do not hesited to book this hotel for us it is a 5 star plus the pick up at the airport is free. We will come back fore sure.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

When we arrived at the airport, we were picked up by the hotel staffs. Mr.Pheap, who was our personal advisor, also came to pick us up and greet us by hotel van. They had prepared ice cold water bottles and fresh cold towels for us to enjoy on the ride to the hotel. They also served us delicios fresh fruit juice when we arrived at the hotel. Our personal advisor Mr.Pheap was a very nice and friendly gentleman. He was in charge of all of our check-in and check-out processes. He gave us lots of informations about the area for us to get familiar. We asked Mr.Pheap to recommand us some local dishes and we tried one of the dishes called Amok and it was delicious!! Thank you! =). The staffs were all very friendly, kind and welcoming.

We stayed at the deluxe pool view room for 5 nights. The room was always neatly organized and cleaned. The pool side view from the balcony was very nice. It was perfect room for 2 people. The air conditioning worked great. Wi-fi connection was also great. We really enjoyed eveything about the hotel. We were in the pool whenever we had a chance to and one of the best things we enjoyed was the breakfast. Very delicious and various choices of food, Western and Asian, and the best menu for us was the Cambodian noodle soup they served every morning. You can choose the type of noodles you want and the ingrediants, such as vegetables and seasonings. I think we had it every morning. =p. We also ordered room service about 2 times and it was also delicious and satisfying. After spending 5 nights, our plan was to go visit other parts of Cambodia and come back to Siem Reap the day before we depart from Cambodia. We were going to stay one more night here at Saem, but we enjoyed so much staying here that we changed our plan and came back a day in advance to stay 2 nights before we leave. This time we stayed at cabana premier room since we were staying just 2 nights. There was more than enough room for 2 people. The room had separate shower and tub. The swimming pool was right in front of our room since cabana rooms were all located on the first floor. We were in the pool most of the time the second time we stayed.

The hotel was also not far from pub street and the market places. Takes about 10 minutes or less by tuk tuk. We used tuk tuks as our transportation method. There were Saem Hotel tuk tuk drivers always ready to take the tourists out. They do not overcharge. They are only 2 dollars a ride to pub street and nearby places. We were lucky to meet one of the Saem Hotel tuk tuk drivers Mr.Rachhun, who was very friendly, kind and honest. He gave us lots of useful and
specific information about the area. We actually asked for Mr.Rachhun's tuk tuk to go on all day trips like to Angkor Wat Temples and other tourist spots. On those all day trips he would also show and tell us about other tourist spots nearby that we don't really know about and are not well known. Thanks to Mr.Rachhan, we really got our time and moneys worth. We used Mr.Rachhun's tuk tuk most of the time to go out to the pub street or the market places while we were in Siem Reap.

On our last day, we were dropped off at the airport and like the first day we were picked up they prepared ice cold water bottles and fresh cold towels. Mr.Pheap also came to say goodbye. Great service til' the end.

We really enjoyed staying. We had very calm and relaxing time there. Most of all, all the staff's kind and caring services made it even better. Thank you! We really can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#16 of 384 in Siem Reap
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $47 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing