We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely restaurant.”
Review of Dakshin's

Dakshin's
Ranked #37 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice food, located in the center. Little bit more pricey than most other restaurants but you really get what you pay for. In saying that, it's by no means expensive either. There were a lot of vegetarian options which was nice and my partner also highly rated the meat dishes. Would definitely come back if ever in Siem again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi
Thank you for the wonderful review.At Dakshin's there are many options for vegetarian and each dishes has it's own flavor and the choice for non vegetarian equally good.Our price comparing to the other Indian restaurant is higher as believe in quality and will never comprise on that in fact i am always looking for avenue to upgrade our standards for our valued guest..We are glad that you had a authentic Indian meal.Thank you once again and wish you a pleasant holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    254
    65
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in town”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Siem Reap is a mixed bag when it comes to Indian food - but Dakshin is on par with some of the best Indian food in major cities around the world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Ian
Thank you for that short and lovely review we will go a long way to helping travelers who rely on TA.At Dakshin's we strive to give only the best.Have a pleasant day Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dakshin's is a small restaurant serving good quality Indian food. It is conveniently located near the pub street and the night market. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Czar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Sir
We very much appreciate your positive review .I believe that i have a medium size restaurant spread over 3 level which i believe you may not have observed and what to me the most important factor is guest satisfaction and Dakshin will keep achieving it and excel.Thank you your patronage and look forward to serving you.Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had both Lunch and Dinner on 8th Oct. Very good food and wide variety of vegetarian choices too. Being a vegetarian it is difficult to get good food especially in places like Cambodia. We enjoyed our both meals here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Mr Ravi
It's such a great feeling to know you had enjoyed your veg meals with us .I believe as a Indian you know what is an authentic vegetarian cuisine is anf yhat was what my chefs delivered.I like to thank you for taking your time to review us and write your experience as it will go a long way to fellow travelers who rely on TA to make decision on where to fine and Dakshin's will never let our most valued customers down.Thamnk you once again and hsve a pleasant vacation in Siemreap. God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian loved it”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Went here for an Indian dinner on foot of the TA ratings and was not disappointed, excellent value and excellent food, would thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
hi
It nice to know you had a enjoyable dinner with us and wrote this lovely review which is much appreciated.We look forward to serving you and wish you a pleasant stay in Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dakshin's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Dakshin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing