We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian food !”
Review of Dakshin's

Dakshin's
Ranked #71 of 955 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Delicious Indian food at reasonable prices in nice setting. We've eaten a lot of Indian food, from India to San Francisco and this was one of our favorites. Not as oily and greasy as some others, and tasted really fresh. Overall, was $28 for beers, an app, two orders of naan and two entrees- not bad. At one point, the waitress took my husband's beer when there was still 1/4 left, but not a big deal since the beer is quite cheap. Owner seemed very nice as well and helped us get a tuk tuk when we were leaving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGrl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi
I is wonderful to know that you had a enjoyable dining experience with us and loved the food.Sorry that mt waitress clearing your beer glass while you still had 1/4 more.Have soken and educated her on the finer point of service and i believe she will not do that again.Thank you for highlighting it as eventually it only helps to educate and improve my local staff.Thanks sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,042 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just finished our third meal in three days at Dakshin's! It had an extensive menu of which we sampled butter chicken, pepper prawns and biriyani. These were all fantastic! The staff are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We wanted to try the chilli crab which wasn't available at our first dinner, however, with some notice, they prepared it for us when we next visited and it was yum! Thank you! Dakshin's is a must for your next visit :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJ737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Sir and Madam
Thank you for the lovely review.It was great pleasure to serve your family and to meet your expectations of good food.Dining thrice at Dakshin itself speak for itself our ability to deliver and give customer a very welcoming feeling.Wee the crab was awesome i agree with you .We will go the extra mile to satisfy the needs of our valued guest.I wish you and family a happy vacation to Singapore and safe journey back to Sydney.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Dakshin's was recommended to us by some chaps we got chatting to. Really is a great Indian restaurant, nicely decorated, nice and airy and by far the best Indian we have had in Asia. Keep up the good work and if after Indian in Siem Reap this is THE place. Maybe a bit more pricey than others but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChloeP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Sir,Thank you for taking your precious time to write this wonderful review of us.We much appreciate and will do everything required to maintain our standards.With so much of passion and love to serve our guest only the best is my burning desire which will always be fired u to provide the best and to take to to a different level.Thank to all our valued guest who made these possible.Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Plan a stop here, top Indian food with an extensive menu that is delivered with warm hospitality.
The restaurant is very very clean and the Mango Lassi is a stand out! Prices are a bit more than you would pay at other local places but not much more and well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi
Greeting from Dakshin's!!!!Thank you very much for the wonderful review and motivating us to excel more with the positive review.Look forward to serving you.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice, Indian restaurant in Cambodia - authentic and delicious. It's not cheap (about $8-$10/dish) but it is worth it! The naan was incredible as was the butter chicken! We sat upstairs which is a bit hot, but once the shutters were closed and the AC was on, it was okay. It's actually a really nice restaurant in an otherwise tacky part of town (Old Market).

I was surprised to learn that it has only been around since December 2012 - a great addition to the Siem Reap culinary scene!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ophiesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannirselvam B, Owner at Dakshin's, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

hi
Thank you for the wonderful review.Nice to know you enjoyed your meals here and found it authentic but pricing high.We have to maintain the pricing to keep the standard and authencity of our cuisines otherwise it will be compromising with our standard and my love and passion of serving only the best.Thank and have a pleasant holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dakshin's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Dakshin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing