We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly one of the best guides”

Siem Reap Private Tours
Ranked #31 of 322 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear value guest my name is John Sochheat, i am a full licenses English speaking driver who provides private tours of Siem Reap, the surrounding area or the whole of Cambodia, by car and mini van. Travel at your own pace and see the places that interest you. Like Angkor wat temple,Bayon ,Ta Prohm ,Bonteay Srei ,floating villages, Phnom Pen capital city. Siem Reap Private Tours provides tour guide, international and domestic air tickets, bus and boat tickets, visas at reasonable prices Escorted Car, Van , Tuk Tuk and Full Packaged Private Tour holidays in Cambodia with comfort and a sociable way to discover Siem Reap.The choice is yours. Couples, families with children, wheelchair users., and all place to Siem Reap or Phnom Penh with very reasonable price.A whole day tour around Angkor Wat will only cost $30 including air-conditioning car, gasoline and driver only if you would like to check out far away temples like Banteay Srey (37Km), Phnom Kulen (50Km), Kbal Spean (49Km) or Beng Melea (65Km) charges are additional.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is my first review on tripadvisor but I am a very experienced traveler having been to a majority of the countries in the world. I can say without hesitation that John is one of the best drivers and guides that I have come across in any country. He arrives early every morning, picks you up and drops you off at the airport for free, has umbrellas and a cooler full of drinks to ensure your comfort, hires the best on site tour guides, and is extremely safe driver in a world of chaos. There are two things though which really set John apart from the variety of guides and drivers I have used. First, I like a guide who can tell me truly unique things to see and do. I decided that two days in the Siem Reap region was enough and John had the knowledge and flexibility to take me to a really awesome temple on the Thailand border in the mountains - all with no notice. Second, John really enjoys his job and cares about his clients. He chose this work because he loves showing guests his country. He drove me to the Thai border and back and to Phnom Penh. I have had other guides in Cambodia and can say if you want the best hire John. Reliable, honest, knowledgable and fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socheat D, Owner at Siem Reap Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Curt,
We trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the great review given us here.
We are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Socheat
E-mail: siemreapprivatetour@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 11 reviews
"reliable service"
in 4 reviews
"mr john"
in 2 reviews
"strongly recommend his services"
in 2 reviews
"via email"
in 8 reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"responded quickly"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 6 reviews
"licensed tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"last minute changes"
in 2 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 15 reviews
"cold water"
in 7 reviews
"three days"
in 6 reviews
"his english is very good"
in 3 reviews
"english speaking guide"
in 3 reviews
"air conditioned van"
in 3 reviews
"tourist guide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

111 - 115 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My trip to Cambodia was made to be equally educational, adventurous but convenient as well because of our chosen tour guide and driver, Socheat. Very polite and patient in demeanor, it is a plus that Socheat speaks English as it made our communication very easy. There isn't a hint of "business as usual" but rather, Socheat provides a very friendly atmosphere as if you are cruising along with a family or friend. I certainly highly recommend his tour service.

Thank Vidagruet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socheat D, Owner at Siem Reap Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Vidagruet,
We trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the great review given us here.
We are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Socheat
E-mail: siemreapprivatetour@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My Husband and I made these arrangements three weeks prior to our trip to Cambodia. John, the owner operator responded quickly to our inquiry with choices of itinerary and prices. When we made our selection he confirmed promptly.
John picked us up promptly at our hotel with air conditioned van. He was an excellent and safe driver and was very pleasant and courteous. He speaks English well. He took us to all of the sights we were interested in and was always waiting and looking for us when we exited a sight. He made the trip very pleasant. He helped us with any additional information we needed and made suggestions regarding local options for dining and entertainment. We would highly recommend John for private tour service. Dianna and Joseph

Thank Banditpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socheat D, Owner at Siem Reap Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Banitpet,
We trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the great review given us here.
We are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Socheat
E-mail: siemreapprivatetour@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a group of 5 travelers. We were introduced to John Socheat (a polite and humble English speaking owner) by his friend. Pick-up from the airport, he has helped provided the best service as he could during our entire 5D4N in Siem Riep.

He patiently waited us at each location, accommodate with our time as we are a group of photographers who spent longer time at certain places. He is flexible for last minutes changes without any complain.

The van was very well-maintained, clean and the air condition worked well even during the hot weather. Cold bottled drinking water was provided and it was enough for the entire day for everyone.

Highly recommended for the excellent service which was provided by John.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CTDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socheat D, Owner at Siem Reap Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Dino,
We trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the great review given us here.
We are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Socheat
E-mail: siemreapprivatetour@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

John did provide excellent service thought out my 5 days in Siem Reap. He is always on time, friendly, cute..haha...yes, John, you are. The van is clean, free flow mineral water provided and all put in a ice box to keep cold. I'm happy to know him, we are like friend, not only client and service provider relationship. i'm strongly recommend him to everyone who looking for tour service in Siem Reap, you will never regret.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mingkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socheat D, Owner at Siem Reap Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Mingkin,
We trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the great review given us here.
We are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Socheat
E-mail: siemreapprivatetour@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siem Reap Private Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Siem Reap Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing