We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Boutique Hotel with a "Welcome Home" feel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiri Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #122 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A Boutique Hotel with a "Welcome Home" feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stopped in on a planned five day stay on my global gallup and stayed a few days longer. Kim San, his staff and associates made me feel so comfortable and welcome in Siem Reap that I just didn't want to leave. The hotel is very modern, exceptionally clean, the bed was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Good Morning smile from the girl who served me breakfast every day to the sincere Goodnight of the evening staff (sorry I can't remember names ) just added to my stay. They were able to arrange for anything I needed, activities or destinations to see. Yes, the hotel is a little ways out of downtown (nothing is far away in Siem,10-15 min walk) but man it was nice and quiet, with a really great pool and deck area to hide out the heat of the day.
The head driver and coordinator for the Tuk Tuk fleet is another guy I won't forget (though his name escapes me as I write this) he is good humoured and very efficient in arranging for your transportation needs. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and though the menu is not elaborate there are plenty of choices for a tasty lunch or evening meal. I have been on the road for 9 months and to find true Hospitality and service of this calibre was a welcome treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    137
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
93
203
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon adventure. We were initially a little wary as we drove about 10 min past town and down a red clay dirt road, but we later realized that not being right in downtown Siem Reap is great. The town is crowded, hot, and very dusty.
The pool was beautiful- clean and inviting. The bed was pretty hard (standard in SE Asia), the rain shower was lovely (although the toilet was in the same partition), and the staff were all so nice!! They have their own tuk tuk drivers who will take you into town for $1, which is actually cheaper than the drivers in town who usually want $2. The only down sides were that our door didn't close all the way (although we did have a mosquito net) and there was a strong chemical/ cleaning smell in our room. I wish they had shear curtains too, since the only window/ door is the sliding glass door with black out curtains. It would've been nice to have more light.
All in all, I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Siem reap!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Really good accommodation with very nice pool (look out for slippery steps going in). People very helpful and they have a great tuk tuk guy who took us round the ruins and to Tonle Sap. We paid by card which helps. Breakfasts were ok (probably the weakest part of their offer). What you took out of the room bar was cheaper than buying at the main bar and bringing back to your balcony. Quite a walk into town and really need tuk tuk - $1 into town and $2 back at night.

Loads of hot water and good air con.

Tonle Sap was much better than we had expected. Probably still a rip off but we bought $18 tickets rather than $20 and got the same time on the water as everyone else who paid $20. Guide was very talkative and knowledgeable. Crocodile farm on lake was real surprise.

Could happily have stayed longer at Kiri but ran out of time.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first hotel of our 2-week journey through Cambodia and Vietnam. The rooms were clean and the air-con worked perfectly. The pool was a great, great feature after the hot afternoons at Angkor. My only "issue" is that the bathroom has a bit of a weird set-up and the hot water was not in abundance. However, we found that showering first thing in the morning or late at night left you the best opportunity to take a hot shower. The weird set-up is because the toilet and the shower are together. So, if you have to use the bathroom after someone showers there's a pretty high chance that you'll have your feet in water.

The staff was friendly - helped us arrange a bus to Phnom Penh and tuk tuk drivers to wherever we needed to go. They also offer a free foot massage and we, happily, took advantage of this.

The location is a bit out of downtown, but it's only a $1 or $2 tuk tuk ride into town.

Room Tip: Go see Angkor during the early morning and come back to the pool in the afternoon to avoid the hotte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Kiri hotel in early February We were quite happy with the room and the fact that they had a wonderful pool to come back to after touring the temples was a huge plus. Location is not within walking distance to main town area (Pub Street, etc) but it's only a short tuk tuk drive away. There was a some construction on the road to town when we were there so was a little dusty riding on a tuk tuk.
Owner, Kim San, and his staff were great as was Mr. Davy our tuk tuk driver which we used for two days, We purchased a book at Siem Reap of Angkor Wat and the various temples - when we got back to the hotel, we realized that it was in French. When we commented on this fact to the owner, Kim San - he arranged to have the book exchanged for an English version which was an absolutely wonderful gesture on his part.
Would highly recommend staying at Kiri Boutique Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights ina ground floor interconnecting room with our two young kids (4 & 2). Room was clean and comfortable, and opening stright on to the pool area was great as we could relax by the pool while the kids had a nap inside. Our tuk tuk driver mr te was graet, and the fresh spring rolls were the best we had in cambodia. On the downside, there were a lot of mosquitos ( not the hotels fault) and the shower drain was blocked up, but on the whole great value and a pleasant stay. Woukd recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Having just spent nine days working in foggy, smoggy, misty, moisty Hanoi, our group of seven was ready to get outta Dodge, and into some Cambodian heat. What a pleasure it was to walk off the plane into the 85 degree Siem Reap night, whisked away from the airport in the van and be deposited at the lush Kiri Boutique Hotel.

The GM, Kim San was on hand for arrival, and greeted us cordially. I had mis-counted heads when I made the res for our group and had booked one room too many. They cancelled the extra room with no issue at all, and arranged a slightly bigger room with a roll-away. Within minutes, bags were delivered, and we were in our swim suits, slurping down cocktails from the bar while cooling off in the pool. Paradise!

We were a short Tuk-tuk ride to the Angkor Children's Hospital where we did our work day, then it was time for fun Siem Reap style. We did one day Angkor Wat Sunrise/Ta Phrom/Angkor Thom/Bayan/Pnomh Bakheng at Sunset extravaganza, and were we glad to see the hotel for our Breakfast break, and end of the day cool-down! That pool was just what the doctor ordered.

The rooms were immaculate, and spacious with great beds. The bathroom and shower were huge, with great water pressure.

One of the really nice things that the hotel did was to allow us a late checkout on our last day, since our flight back to Seoul departed at 11:15PM. That allowed us to power-shop at the Pub Street area, then chill at the pool, eat some dinner, shower up, and depart at 8:30. Endless thanks to the management for extending us that courtesy. It turned what could have been a hellish day into a sheer pleasure. The staff were cheerful, eager to please, and fun to talk to and help with their English. The Breakfast was average, but the little Croissants were outstanding.

All in all, an excellent Value hotel, very conveniently located. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdkempcfii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#151 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#78 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#138 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing